Rodney Crowell - Acoustic Classics


Rodney Crowell



Product No.:
ARCR 483
UPC: 864083000483
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Album featuring acoustic versions of Rodney's classic songs!

Includes "Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight," "Please Remember Me" and "Shame On The Moon Redux"

Throughout his more than 40 years as a songwriter, producer and recording artist, Rodney Crowell has explored an expansive musical landscape from intimate, heartbreaking ballads to spirited honky-tonk rockers. For his 19th album, the Grammy-winning musician, whose health issues forced the cancellation of several 2017 tour dates, finds himself unplugged and recharged all at once with the release of Acoustic Classics, a 12-track collection of some his most recognizable songs in all-new settings.

The writer of 15 No. 1 country hits, including "Making Memories of Us" and "Please Remember Me," cut by Keith Urban and Tim McGraw respectively, Crowell presents stripped-down versions of these songs on the LP. Other highlights include "Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight," "Shame on the Moon" (a No. 2 pop smash for Bob Seger), and "Ain't Living Long Like This," as well as songs from his solo LPs, including Diamonds & Dirt, which set a record for its five No. 1 singles on the country chart.

1. Earthbound
2. Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight
3. Anything But Tame
4. Making Memories Of Us
5. Lovin’ All Night
6. Shame On The Moon Redux
7. I Couldn’t Leave You If I Tried
8. She’s Crazy For Leaving
9. After All This Time
10. Tennessee Wedding
11. I Ain’t Living Long Like This
12. Please Remember Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it