Blind Boys Of Alabama - Almost Home


BBOA Records



Product No.:
UPC: 860127000907
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist


Blind Boys spread the gospel through song

"They have been interpreting material from secular artists for a number of years, and do once again here, but the vocals are all their own, as magnificent as ever." — No Depression, Aug. 8, 2017. Read Grant Britt's whole review here

The Blind Boys of Alabama, now in their seventh decade of performing, release a new album containing songs penned for the group by writers such as Valerie June, Megafaun's Phil Cook, John Leventhal and Marc Cohn. This album shares stories from the group's long and extraordinary history.

1. Stay on the Gospel Side
2. Let My Mother Live
3. God Knows Everything
4. Pray For Peace
5. Singing Brings Us Closer
6. Almost Home
7. Live Forever
8. I Shall Be Released
9. Train Fare
10. I Can See
11. I Kept On Walking
12. I Was Called

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it