The Black Crowes - Warpaint

 (Limited Edition Music 4 The Cure Edition on Blue Vinyl)


MRI Associated Labels



Product No.:
AMRI 22391
UPC: 020286223917
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist


Music 4 The Cure is a charitable initiative to release select albums on blue colored vinyl to generate donations and awareness of prostate cancer screening and treatment for Gilda's Club NYC. Gilda's club is an organization that provides community support for both those diagnosed with cancer and their caretakers. It is named after Saturday Night Live comedian Gilda Radner, who passed away from the disease at the age of 43 in 1989.

Produced, engineered and mixed by Paul Stacey, Warpaint features 11 songs, all of which were written by Chris and Rich Robinson, except "Gods Got It" by the Reverend Charlie Jackson. Two new band members — guitarist Luther Dickinson and keyboardist Adam MacDougall — join Chris and Rich and drummer Steve Forman and bassist Sven Pipien.

1. Goodbye Daughters Of The Revolution
2. Walk Believer Walk
3. Oh Josephine
4. Evergreen
5. Wee Who See The Deep
6. Locust Street
7. Movin' On Down The Road
8. Wounded Bird
9. God's Got It
10. There's Gold In Them Hills
11. Whoa Mule

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it