Pat Metheny Group - The Falcon And The Snowman

 (Numbered Limited Edition Original Soundtrack on White Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
UPC: 600753696583
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram LP includes the hit "This Is Not America" by David Bowie/Pat Metheny Group

First pressing of 1,000 numbered copies on white vinyl

"The Falcon and the Snowman" is based on the true story of military contractor employee and his drug pusher childhood friend who became spies for the Soviet Union. Actors Timothy Hutton and Sean Penn star together with Christopher Walken, and director John Schlesinger.

The music is composed and performed by the Pat Metheny Group with occasional orchestrations for strings. The exceptions are a male chorus featuring a young alto which bookends the album and "This Is Not America," a collaboration with David Bowie, credited as producer and co-composer, who as well performs lyrics for an arrangement of the theme heard in the track "Chris."

Pat Metheny is also involved in duets, solo works and other side projects. His style incorporates elements of progressive and contemporary jazz, post-bop, Latin jazz and jazz fusion. Metheny has three gold albums and 20 Grammy Awards.

The single from the album "This Is Not America," written and performed by David Bowie, reached the hit charts all over the world. The song appeared on several other compilation albums and as the b-side on 7".


Side 1
1. Pat Metheny Group - Psalm 121 / Flight OF The Falcon
2. Pat Metheny Group - Daulton Lee
3. Pat Metheny Group - Chris
4. Pat Metheny Group - The Falcon

Side 2
1. David Bowie/Pat Metheny Group - This Is Not America
2. Pat Metheny Group - Extent Of The Lie
3. Pat Metheny Group - The Level Of Deception
4. Pat Metheny Group - Capture
5. Pat Metheny Group - Epilogue (Psalm 121)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it