Eric Gales - Middle Of The Road





Product No.:
APRV 75181
UPC: 819873014263
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Middle of the Road is Eric Gales' fourth album on Provogue/Mascot label Group (Joe Bonamassa, Beth Hart, Black Stone Cherry, Warren Haynes, The Robert Cray Band, Robben Ford, Eric Johnson, The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band). The albums follows Transformation (2011), Relentless (2010) and The Psychedelic Underground (2007), and it sees him at his most expressive yet; it is a deeply personal and reflective record that echoes where he is in his life right now and he opens himself up and allows himself the chance to really flourish. Middle of the Road is the running theme throughout the record.

In regards to the album Eric says "It's about being fully focused and centered in the middle of the road. If you're on the wrong side and in the gravel, you're not too good and if you're on the median strip that's not too good either, so being in the middle of the road is the best place to be."


Side 1
01 Good Time
02 Change In Me (The Rebirth)
03 Boogie Man (feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
04 Been So Long
05 Help Yourself (feat. Christone "Kingfish" Ingram)
06 I've Been Deceived

Side 2
01 Carry Yourself
02 Repetition (feat. Eugene Gales)
03 Help Me Let Go
04 I Don't Know
05 Swamp

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it