The Kinks - Everybody's In Showbiz





Product No.:
ALEG 93561
UPC: 888751935617
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3

150 Gram LP

150-gram 3LP set, includes the original 1972 double album

Includes "Celluloid Heroes" and "Supersonic Rocket Ship"

Legacy Edition includes third LP of studio session outtakes, live material!

First released in August 1972, Everybody's In Show-Biz was The Kinks' 10th studio album, arriving within a year of the acclaimed Muswell Hillbillies (the group's debut album for RCA Records). The original double-LP Everybody's In Show-Biz contained a complete studio album (which premiered the all-time Kinks classic "Celluloid Heroes" among other tracks) and a live disc chronicling The Kinks' Carnegie Hall appearance in March 1972.

The new Legacy Edition of Everybody's In Show-Biz includes the original double album in its entirety alongside a third LP with previously unissued studio sessions outtakes (recorded for the album in 1972) and live material (recorded March 2-3, 1972 during The Kinks' triumphant Carnegie Hall concert run).


Side 1
1. Here Comes Yet Another Day
2. Maximum Consumption
3. Unreal Reality
4. Hot Potatoes
5. Sitting in My Hotel

Side 2
1. Motorway
2. You Don't Know My Name
3. Supersonic Rocket Ship
4. Look a Little on the Sunny Side
5. Celluloid Heroes

Side 3
1. Top of the Pops
2. Brainwashed
3. Mr. Wonderful
4. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
5. Holiday

Side 4
1. Muswell Hillbilly
2. Alcohol
3. Banana Boat Song
4. Skin and Bone
5. Baby Face
6. Lola

Bonus Tracks
Side 5
1. 'Til the End of the Day (Live)
2. You're Looking Fine (Live)
3. Get Back in Line (Live)
4. Have a Cuppa Tea (Live)
5. Sunny Afternoon (Live)

Side 6
1. Complicated Life (Live)
2. Long Tall Shorty (Live)
3. History (studio outtake)
4. Supersonic Rocket Ship (Alternate Mix)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it