Deee-Lite - World Clique

 (Numbered Limited Edition on Colored Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
EAN: 8718469540402

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

First pressing of 1,000 numbered copies on 180-gram purple vinyl!

Includes insert

World Clique is the debut album by the dance-music band Deee-Lite, released in 1990. The album's first single, "Groove Is in the Heart," was a top-five success on both the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 and U.K. Singles Chart as well as a No. 1 hit on the U.S. Hot Dance Club Play chart.

Three subsequent singles also hit the Top 10 on the U.S. dance chart, including "Power of Love/Build That Bridge" and "Good Beat", which also hit No. 1.

Guest artists on the album include Bootsy Collins ("Try Me On... I'm Very You," "Smile On," "Groove Is in the Heart," and "Who Was That?"), Q-Tip ("Groove Is in the Heart"), Fred Wesley and Maceo Parker (Try Me On... I'm Very You," "Smile On," "Groove Is in the Heart").

Side 1
1. Good Beat
2. Power Of Love
3. Try Me On… I’m Very You
4. Smile On
5. What Is Love?

Side 2
6. World Clique
7. E.S.P.
8. Groove Is In The Heart
9. Who Was That?
10. Deep Ending

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it