Mark Lanegan - One Way Street

 (5 Albums on 6 LPs + Download Code)


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 71145
UPC: 098787114515

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 6
Note: 180 Gram

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Five albums on six 180-gram LPs

Album download included, offer subject to expiration

One Way Street set compiles the first five solo albums recorded by Mark Lanegan, the Pacific-Northwest icon also known for his work with Screaming Trees, Gutter Twins, Mad Season, Queens of the Stone Age, Isobel Campbell, and more.

The Winding Sheet, Mark Lanegan's first solo work, is notable in its departure from the characteristic sound of Screaming Trees, the band he fronted from 1985 until 2000. Its follow-up, Whiskey for The Holy Ghost, released during the grunge explosion of the early 1990s, showcases Lanegan's growing maturity as a songwriter and vocalist. Scraps at Midnight could be considered the final installment of a trilogy of albums featuring Lanegan's interpretation of American roots music accompanied by his troubling lyrics of loss, sin, and redemption. I'll Take Care of You, Lanegan's fourth solo effort, consists entirely of cover songs with interpretation of songs from a wide variety of songwriters, including Tim Rose, Tim Hardin, Booker T. Jones, and Buck Owens. On Lanegan's fifth and final solo album for Sub Pop, Field Songs, Lanegan seems to have taken the best elements from his previous work to create one of the most fulfilled, and fulfilling, albums of his career; Field Songs also includes "Kimiko's Dream House," which Mark co-wrote with Jeffrey Lee Pierce of The Gun Club.

Three of these five albums have been out of print on vinyl for many years; I'll Take Care of You was only released on vinyl in Europe, and Field Songs was only issued on CD. Each album in the One Way Street box set was pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and is housed in a sleeve reproducing the art for its original release.


LP 1: The Winding Sheet (1990)
1. Mockingbirds
2. Museum
3. Undertow
4. Ugly Sunday
5. Down in The Dark
6. Wild Flowers
7. Eyes of A Child
8. the Winding Sheet
9. Woe
10. Ten Feet tall
11. Where Did You Sleep Last Night
12. Juarez
13. I Love You Little Girl

LP 2 & 3: Whiskey for The Holy Ghost (2LP) (1994)
1. The River Rise
2. Borracho
3. House A Home
4. Kingdoms of Rain
5. Carnival
6. Riding the Nightingale
7. El Sol
8. Dead On You
9. Shooting Gallery
10. Sunrise
11. Pendulum
12. Judas Touch
13. Beggar's Blues

LP 4: Scraps at Midnight (1998)
1. Hospital Roll Call
2. Hotel
3. Stay
4. Bell Black Ocean
5. Last One In the World
6. Wheels
7. Waitingn On A Train
8. Day and Night
9. Praying Ground
10. Because of This

LP 5: I'll Take Care of You (1999)
1. Carry Home
2. I'll Take Care of You
3. Shiloh Town
4. Creeping Coastline of Lights
5. Badi-Da
6. Consider Me
7. On Jesus' Program
8. Little Sadie
9. Together Again
10. Shanty Man's Life
11. Boogie Boogie

LP 6: Field Songs (2001)
1. One Way Street
2. No Easy Action
3. Miracle
4. Phil Hill Serenade
5. Don't Forget Me
6. Kimiko's Dream House
7. Resurrection Song
8. Field Song
9. Low
10. Blues For D
11. She Done Too Much
12. Fix

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it