The Electric Flag - The Trip

 (Limited Edition Original Soundtrack + Download Code)





Product No.:
ACRB 79289
UPC: 715187928916
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.


or Add to Wishlist

Original motion picture soundtrack

Limited edition features the original artwork plus exclusive liner notes

Reissued in full form for the first time since its original release

Starring Peter Fonda and Dennis Hopper, written by Jack Nicholson and directed by Roger Corman, "The Trip" practically defines the psychedelic exploito film genre. Its superb soundtrack was originally released in September 1967, and features 18 tracks by the nascent Electric Flag, with outstanding guitar from the great Mike Bloomfield, and prominent contributions from Moog maestro Paul Beaver. Showing influences from rock, blues, jazz and classical music, it is simply one of the best psychedelic albums of the period, and is reissued here in its full form for the first time.




Side 1
1. Peter’s Trip
2. Joint Passing
3. Psyche Soap
4. M-23
5. Synesthesia
6. A little Head
7. Hobbit
8. Inner Pocket
9. Fewghh
10. Green And Gold
11. The Other Ed Norton
12. Flash, Bam, Pow

Side 2
13. Home Room
14. Peter Gets Off
15. Practive Music
16. Fine Jung Thing
17. Senior Citizen
18. Getting’ Hard

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it