Nirvana - Nevermind

 (Deluxe Edition)





Product No.:
AGEF 779041
UPC: 602527779041
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 4

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Preowned Gold CD
Mobile Fidelity Gold CD

20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition - Features Rare and Previously Unreleased Performances

Released in September 1991, Nirvana's sophomore album and major label debut elevated Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl from a critically acclaimed Aberdeen, Washington, cult band to generational spokesmen who'd unwittingly created a cultural shift and musical touchstone. Rising to No. 1 the world over by year's end and ultimately selling more than 30 million copies worldwide, Nevermind would come to be much more than one of the most successful and influential albums of its or any era. As the album that returned unaffected rock 'n' roll integrity and passion to the top of the charts, Nevermind would prove a singular inspiration to fans and musicians alike over the last two decades - and will undoubtedly do so for generations to come.

Now on the occasion of Nevermind's 20th anniversary, Universal Music Enterprises presents a truly deluxe edition worthy of such a pivotal classic. The 20th anniversary reissue makes the most of the occasion, unearthing literally dozens of previously unreleased recordings, obscure B-sides, alternate mixes, radio sessions, studio rarities and live recordings, including a 1991 Halloween concert at Seattle's Paramount Theatre in its entirety.

This four-LP, 180-gram vinyl edition features 40 tracks, including the remastered album and B-sides, the Smart Studio sessions, boombox rehearsals and BBC sessions.


1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. In Bloom
3. Come As You Are
4. Breed
5. Lithium
6. Polly
7. Territorial Pissings
8. Drain You
9. Lounge Act
10. Stay Away
11. On A Plain
12. Something In The Way
13. Even In His Youth
14. Aneurysm
15. Curmudgeon
16. D-7
17. Been A Son
18. School
19. Drain You
20. Sliver
21. Polly
22. In Bloom
23. Immodium (Breed)
24. Lithium
25. Polly
26. Pay To Play
27. Here She Comes Now
28. Dive
29. Sappy
30. Smells Like Teen Spirit
31. Verse Chorus Verse
32. Territorial Pissings
33. Lounge Act
34. Come As You Are
35. Old Age
36. Something In The Way
37. On A Plain
38. Drain You
39. Something In The Way

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 10/22/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: Randy Wendt
Great set of albums..

The Real Deal

posted on 10/12/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: Oly
Without a doubt, the best vinyl reissue/remaster I've purchased. The high quality pressing results in absolutely zero residual noise. What's surprising is the bass output from this edition. Dave Grohl's kickdrum and Chris Novoselic's bass lines thunder, but are still distinctly separated, no better exemplified than on "Breed". "Lithium" is the perfect stage for appreciating this record's silence and heaviness. You can hear how cheap Kurt Cobain's acoustic guitar sounds, as well as listen to his fretting fingers slide up and down the strings on "Polly". The bonus/live tracks are all solid, but the "boombox recordings", while being great takes, suffer from original recording limitations. It also must be noted that several of the bonus tracks are already available on other albums/cds. Overall, this is a MUST BUY if you want to own a superior quality pressing of one of the essential albums in music of our time, for that matter, all time. If only it were recorded in mono!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.