The White Stripes - The White Stripes

The White Stripes - The White Stripes





Product No.:
ALEG 25685
UPC: 813547025685
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Original Price: $29.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

The White Stripes' debut album

180-gram vinyl pressed at Third Man Record Pressing

Stoughton Printing tip-on jacket

Recorded in a cold, amenity-free studio during the Midwestern winter of 1999, the White Stripes debut LP stands alone as the most raw, unpolished and "Detroit"-sounding recording the White Stripes would ever birth. The vinyl here is cut directly from the original 1/4" master tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and housed in a sturdy, beautiful Stoughton Printing tip-on jacket.

"Minimal to the point of sounding monumental, this Detroit guitar-drums-voice duo makes the most of its aesthetic choices and spaces between riffage and the big beat. In fact, the White Stripes sound like arena rock as hand-crafted in the attic. Singer/guitarist Jack White's voice is a singular, evocative combination of punk, metal, blues, and backwoods while his guitar work is grand and banging with just enough lyrical touches of slide and subtle solo work to let you know he means to use metal-blues riff collisions just so." — AllMusic


Side A
1. Jimmy The Exploder
2. Stop Breaking Down
3. The Big Three Killed My Baby
4. Suzy Lee
5. Sugar Never Tasted This Good
6. Wasting My Time
7. Cannon
8. Astro

Side B
1. Broken Bricks
2. When I Hear My Name
3. Do
4. Screwdriver
5. One More Cup Of Coffee
6. Little People
7. Slicker Drips
8. St. James Infirmary Blues
9. I Fought Piranhas

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it