Alice Cooper - Paranormal

 (Limited Edition White Vinyl)





Product No.:
AEMU 214089WHT
UPC: 402975914089
In Stock

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

45 RPM

Limited edition 45 RPM 180-gram white vinyl double LP!

Featuring Billy Gibbons, Larry Mullen, Roger Glover and more!

Paranormal is Alice Cooper's 27th studio album, his first album of original material in six years. It's a weird and wonderful collection of guitar-driven delights and produced by long-time collaborator Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, Deep Purple), and featuring guests such as ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 drummer Larry Mullen, Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover, as well as a highly anticipated mini-reunion of the original Alice Cooper band members. Paranormal is full of surprises and riveting turns.

In keeping with his passion for the unexpected, the singer decided to steer clear of writing another concept album like 2011's Welcome 2 My Nightmare and instead focused on creating an explosive collection of unforgettable standalone songs.

On Paranormal, Alice Cooper and Bob Ezrin go back to their roots and create the raw garage sound that fans love. With the beloved sound of Cooper's early days, fans will feel like they're taken back straight to the '70s.

Perhaps the biggest surprise on Paranormal is the historic two-song mini-reunion with his former bandmates: guitarist Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway and drummer Neal Smith. The two songs, "Genuine American Girl" and the Who-inspired "You And All Your Friends" stand out - their iconic sound is instantly recognizable.

"Some things never change — the sky is blue, two plus two equals four, the sun rises in the east, and Alice Cooper will make albums where he sneers out spooky lyrics as long as he can draw breath. Cooper hadn't had anything resembling a hit since the mid-'90s, but the man clearly had no desire to retire, and though he was 69 years old when he released Paranormal in 2017, he still sounded admirably spry and hadn't lost his voice or his charisma.... Cooper appears to be having a grand time while giving his fans a good show for their dollar." — Mark Deming, AllMusic

Side A
1. Paranormal
2. Dead Flies
3. Fireball

Side B
1. Paranoiac Personality
2. Fallen in Love
3. Dynamite Road

Side C
1. Private Public Breakdown
2. Holy Water
3. Rats

Side D
1. You and All of Your Friends
2. Genuine American Girl
3. The Sound of A

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it