Jethro Tull - A (A La Mode)

 (The 40th Anniversary Edition 3 CDs + 3 DVDs)





Product No.:
CPAR 654044
UPC: 190295127497
In Stock



or Add to Wishlist

40th Anniversary  Edition 3CD & 3DVD Set!

1980 album and associated tracks, full 1980 L.A. Sports Arena concert & slipstream video!

All remixed by Steven Wilson in stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound!

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of one of Jethro Tull's most radical musical departures, the group releases a 3CD/3DVD casebound book deluxe edition of A.

The album introduced a different sound and a new lineup including Dave Pegg and Eddie Jobson (who features prominently on keyboards and violin).

Originally intended as a solo record by Ian Anderson, the album's single-letter title refers to the studio tapes, which were marked "A" for Anderson. When the album was completed, the group's label Chrysalis insisted that it be credited to Jethro Tull.

For this new collection, the album has been newly remixed by Steven Wilson and expanded, including a different take of the single "Working John, Working Joe," an extended version of "Crossfire" and the outtake "Coruisk."


CD1: Original Album and Associated Tracks
(Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
1. Crossfire
2. Fylingdale Flyer
3. Working John, Working Joe
4. Black Sunday
5. Protect And Survive
6. Batteries Not Included
7. Uniform
8. 4.W.D. (Low Ratio)
9. The Pine Marten’s Jig
10. And Further On
Associated Tracks
1. Crossfire” (Extended Version)
2. Working John, Working Joe (Take 4)
3. Cheerio (Early Version)
4. Coruisk
5. Slipstream Intro

CD2: Live at the LA Sports Arena 1980 (Pt 1)
(Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
1. Slipstream Intro
2. Black Sunday
3. Crossfire
4. Songs From The Wood
5. Hunting Girl
6. The Pine Marten’s Jig
7. Working John, Working Joe
5. Heavy Horses
6. Band Instrumental Intro
7. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
8. Instrumental (including flute solo)

CD3: Live at the LA Sports Arena 1980 (Pt 2)
(Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
1. Trio Instrumental
2. Keyboard solo
3. Batteries Not Included
4. Uniform (including drum solo instrumental)
5. Protect and Survive (including violin solo)
6. Bungle In The Jungle
7. Guitar Solo/Bass solo intro to encore
8. Aqualung
9. Locomotive Breath/Instrumental/”Black Sunday (reprise)

DVD 1: Original Album and Associated Tracks
(Audio Only)
Contains Steven Wilson’s 2020 remix of the album and 5 associated tracks in DTS and Dolby AC 3, 5.1 surround, and stereo 96/24 LPCM. Flat transfers of the original LP master in 96/24 LPCM

DVD 2: Live At The LA Sports Arena November 1980 (Audio Only)
Contains Steven Wilson’s 2020 mix of the concert in DTS and Dolby AC 3, 5.1 surround and stereo 96/24 LPCM

DVD 3: Slipstream Video (Audiovisual)
With audio tracks remixed by Steven Wilson in DTS and Dolby AC 3, 5.1 surround and stereo 96/24 LPCM

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it