The Arcade Fire - Reflektor





Product No.:
ALEG 74401
UPC: 190758744018
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

180-gram gatefold double LP

Featuring the single "Reflektor"

The fourth full-length album from the Canadian alt-rock band, the highly anticipated follow-up to the 2011 Grammy-winning album of the year The Suburbs.

"After stunning the mainstream pop machine into a state of huffy, new school e-disbelief by beating out Eminem, Lady Antebellum, Lady Gaga, and Katy Perry for the 2011 Album of the year Grammy, Arcade Fire seemed poised for a U2-style international coup, but The Suburbs, despite its stadium-ready sonic grandiosity, was far too homespun and idiosyncratic to infect the masses in the same way as the Joshua Tree or Achtung Baby. Reflektor, the collective's much anticipated fourth long-player and first double-album, moves the group even further from pop culture sanctification with a seismic 13-track set that guts the building but leaves the roof intact. Going big was never going to be a problem, especially for a band so well versed in the art of anthem husbandry, and they're still capable of shaking the rafters, as evidenced by the cool and circuitous, Roxy Music-forged, David Bowie-assisted title cut, the lush, Regine Chassagne-led "It's Never Over (Oh Orpheus)," and the impossibly dense and meaty "We Exist." —

Side A
1. Reflektor
2. Flashbulb Eyes
3. Here Comes the Night Time

Side B
1. We Exist
2. Normal Person
3. You Already Know

Side C
1. Here Comes the Night Time II
2. Awful Sound (Oh Eurydice)
3. It's Never Over (Hey Orpheus)

Side D
1. Porno
2. Afterlife
3. Supersymmetry

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it