Peter Gabriel - Plays Live

 (Half-Speed Master + Download)


Real World Records



Product No.:
ARWL 6177
UPC: 884108006177
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Test Pressing

180-gram half-speed remastered double LP!

Compiled from 1982 live recordings!

One of four Peter Gabriel live albums being reissued on vinyl. Mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter Gabriel's sound engineer Richard Chappell. Half-speed remastered and cut to lacquer at 33 RPM by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering. Limited time album download included.

Originally released in 1983. Plays Live was compiled from live recordings made at four venues across the American Midwest in late 1982. It summarizes the first four Peter Gabriel solo albums on 16 tracks. At the time, all barring one of the tracks would be familiar to the Gabriel completist, the exception being the previously unreleased "I Go Swimming." These performances are fearless, and Gabriel's passion is apparent throughout the record.

Side A
1. The Rhythm of the Heat
2. I Have The Touch
3. Not One of Us
4. Family Snapshot

Side B
1. D.I.Y.
2. The Family and the Fishing Net
3. Intruder
4. I Go Swimming

Side C
1. San Jacinto
2. Solsbury Hill
3. No Self Control
4. I Don't Remember

Side D
1. Shock The Monkey
2. Humdrum
3. On The Air
4. Biko

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it