Steven Wilson - Insurgentes






Product No.:
AKSP 1072
UPC: 802644807218
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

2009 debut solo album remastered on vinyl double LP!

"An absolutely gorgeous wall of sound... The whole album will keep Wilson fans very happy as well as attract new ones." — AOL

"Adapting the strong-bone riffing and oblique-hook strategies of progressive rock and art metal into a decisively melodic melancholy... Wilson's first solo album is among the best of his many records." Rolling Stone

Steven Wilson, four-time Grammy nominee, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and founder member of Porcupine Tree, released his critically acclaimed debut album on Kscope in March 2009. Comprising tracks that range from ballads and anthems to all-out industrial noise assaults, the dark, cinematic and richly textured album represents two years' worth of creative output and numerous recording sessions worldwide in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel.

While Wilson is a member of several bands including Blackfield, No-Man and Bass Communion, he explained that "when I began writing these songs, I quickly realized that they would be best suited to an album under my own name. It was an intuitive, almost unconscious writing process that resulted in a kind of 'poetry of melancholy.'"

Wilson recruited a stellar cast of guests to work on the album including bassist Tony Levin, drummer Gavin Harrison, and keyboardist Jordan Rudess, alongside Japanese Koto player Michiyo Yagi, British guitarist Sand Snowman, and jazz flautist and saxophonist Theo Travis.

Side A
1. Harmony Korine
2. Abandoner
3. Salvaging

Side B
1. Veneno Para Las Hadas
2. No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
3. Significant Other

Side C
1. Only Child
2. Twilight Coda
3. Get All You Deserve
4. Insurgentes

Side D
1. Port Rubicon
2. Puncture Wound
3. Collecting Space
4. Insurgentes (Mexico)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it