The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin


Intervention Records



Product No.:
UPC: 707129301383
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time 192/500

Rolling Stone's 100 Best Debut Albums of All Time!

Headed by former Byrds Gram Parsons and Chris Hillman, The Flying Burrito Bros. are widely viewed as the inventors of country rock and are one of the most influential bands of all time. The Gilded Palace of Sin is not only FBB's finest work, it's a true classic full of some of the greatest tunes ever written and sung by Parsons and Hillman.

The Gilded Palace of Sin was mastered 100% AAA analog by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the best source available — a phenomenal sounding 1/2" safety copy of the original stereo master tapes. The Hybrid SACD was mastered directly from analog tape to DSD. The Hybrid SACD is housed in a super jewel box.

1. Christine's Tune
2. Sin City
3. Do Right Woman
4. Dark End Of The Street
5. My Uncle
6. Wheels
7. Juanita
8. Hot Burrito No. 1
9. Hot Burrito No. 2
10. Do You Know How It Feels
11. Hippie Boy

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

posted on 08/27/2020
5 Stars
Reviewer: EdwardInEdgewood
You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.