Various Artists - 30th Century Records Compilation Volume 1

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ACOL 41317
UPC: 888751741317
Limited Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 150 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

First release on 30th Century Records from Brian Burton aka Danger Mouse!

150-gram vinyl includes album download, offer subject to expiration

30th Century Records Compilation Volume 1 introduces Danger Mouse's eclectic label with 11 tracks of guitar-based brilliance. A psychedelic mosaic with internal scope, it touches both future and classic sounds from the sun-drenched shores of Brazil to the murky depths of Glasgow.

Dan Auerbach's (The Black Keys) blistering riffage in The Arcs and Autolux's arty experimentalism feature alongside Sam Cohen's rough-hewn autheticity and emotive rockers from new-comers such as Nine Pound Shadow and Waterstrider.

Produced by Danger Mouse and powered by his renowned taste level, this compilation finds guitar music alive and well from the garage to the depths of space.



Side 1
1. Club Noir – Apache Sun
2. Big Sun Explosion - Maybird
3. Change My Head - Autolux
4. Mad As A Hat – Paper Morning
5. Soundless Sea - Waterstrider

Side 2
1. Lose Your Illusion – Sam Cohen
2. Fools Gold – The Arcs
3. Melody – Nine Pound Shadow
4. Enigma Do Dente Falso - Bike
5. Please Do Not Explain – Big Search
6. Tell Me About It – Jock Gang

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it