Chatham County Line - Speed Of The Whippoorwill

 (+ Download Code)


Yep Roc Records



Product No.:
AYEP 2113
UPC: 634457211315
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl, includes digital download of the full album

Featuring "Confederate Soldier," "Rock Pile" "Company Store" and "Speed Of The Whippoorwill"

The band's 2006 album, now on vinyl. After 2005's Route 23, Chatham County Line's praises were sung both in the traditional bluegrass-loving pages and the websites of the young and hip. No Depression praised their ability to "appeal to those who aren't typical fans of bluegrass" and Pitchfork concured, saying, "For a new band writing starkly traditional bluegrass, this is shockingly strong material... the highlights here are as good as it gets." Speed Of The Whippoorwill, produced by Brian Paulson (Beck, Cities, Uncle Tupelo), continues the band's quest to unite their love for the power of rock with their faith in their home state's fine tradition of pure music.

"The four-part harmonies are gorgeous (particularly on 'Waiting Paradise') and the musical interplay impeccable (as reflected on a pair of instrumentals, the banjo breakdown 'Savoy Special' and the mandolin showcase 'Brice's Crossroads'), but if the copyright didn't indicate that this is all original material from 2006, the listener could mistake much of it for Depression-era revivalism." —

Side 1
Company Blues
Rock Pile
Speed Of The Whippoorwill
They Were Just Children
By The Riverside
Day I Die
Savoy Special

Side 2
Confederate Soldier
Waiting Paradise
Coming Home
Lonesome In Caroline
Brice's Crossroads
All The Ladies In The Town
Come Back To Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it