Willy Deville - Miracle

 (Includes Insert)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 2808
EAN: 600753927427
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist


180-gram vinyl

Includes insert with lyrics

First solo album by Willy DeVille, frontman of Mink DeVille

Produced by Mark Knopfler (Dire Straits)

Features Guy Fletcher (Dire Straits), Chet Atkins and Jeff Porcaro (Toto)

Includes the tracks "Storybook Love," "Assassin Of Love," "(Due To) Gun Control" and others. Willy Deville was an American vocalist and became known as frontman of Mink DeVille, a rock band that was founded around 1974 in New York and performed as the house band at the famous music club CBGB.

After 1985, DeVille began recording and touring under his own name. He created songs rooted in traditional American musical styles, from Latin rhythms, to blues riffs, doo-wop and even strains of French cabaret.

In 1987 he released his debut solo album Miracle, which was produced by Dire Straits guitarist Mark Knopfler, who also co-wrote the song "Spanish Jack" with DeVille. Dire Straits keyboardist Guy Fletcher, like Knopfler, played on all songs. Two highly regarded session musicians, guitarist Chet Atkins and drummer Jeff Porcaro, also played on the album.

Miracle includes the tracks "Assassin Of Love," "(Due To) Gun Control" and " Storybook Love." The latter was nominated for an Academy Award that same year, as it was the theme of the movie The Princess Bride. The album includes an insert with lyrics.


Side A
1. (Due To) Gun Control
2. Could You, Would You
3. Heart And Soul
4. Assassin Of Love
5. Spanish Jack

Side B
1. Miracle
2. Angel Eyes
3. Nightfalls
4. Southern Politician
5. Storybook Love

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it