Sierra Ferrell - Long Time Coming





Product No.:
AROU 41398
UPC: 888072241398
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Her album debut for Rounder Records!

Ferrell describes music as "country heart but a jazz mind"

With her spellbinding voice and time-bending sensibilities, Sierra Ferrell makes music that's as fantastically vagabond as the artist herself. On her highly anticipated Rounder debut Long Time Coming, Ferrell shares a dozen songs beautifully unbound by genre or era, instantly transporting her audience to an infinitely more enchanted world.

Co-produced by Stu Hibberd and 10-time Grammy Award-winner Gary Paczosa (Alison Krauss, Dolly Parton, Gillian Welch), Long Time Coming embodies a delicate eclecticism fitting for a musician who utterly defies categorization. "I want my music to be like my mind is — all over the place," says Ferrell, who recorded the album at Southern Ground and Minutia studios in Nashville. "I listen to everything from bluegrass to techno to goth metal, and it all inspires me in different ways that I try to incorporate into my songs and make people really feel something."

In sculpting the album's chameleonic sound, Ferrell joined forces with a knockout lineup of guest musicians (including Jerry Douglas, Tim O'Brien, Chris Scruggs, Sarah Jarosz, Billy Strings, and Dennis Crouch), adding entirely new texture to each of her gracefully crafted and undeniably heartfelt songs.

Side A
1. The Sea
2. Jeremiah
3. Bells Of Every Chapel (feat. Billy Strings)
4. At The End Of The Rainbow
5. West Virginia Waltz
6. Silver Dollar

Side B
1. Far Away Across The Sea
2. Why’d Ya Do It
3. Give It Time
4. In Dreams
5. Made Like That
6. Whispering Waltz

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it