Tedeschi Trucks Band and Trey Anastasio - Layla Revisited - Live at LOCKN'

 (F Side Etched)





Product No.:
ACON 1237
UPC: 888072236547
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
New Arrival

180 Gram LP  

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram 3LP with side F etching!

Mastered and cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering from the Analog Mix Tapes

Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN') captures the Tedeschi Trucks Band at their incendiary best, together with Phish's renowned guitarist/vocalist Trey Anastasio. Recorded August 24, 2019, the performance of the legendary Derek and the Dominos album in its entirety was kept secret until the moment the band took stage. One listen and it's clear that their surprise performance that night — which included close TTB collaborator Doyle Bramhall II on guitar — meant something special to the astonished fans who were lucky to experience it.

Watch TTB and Trey perform "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?" from Layla Revisited, above.

Through many months of careful listening and mixing, the album's producers Derek Trucks, Bobby Tis and Brian Speiser crafted a pristine-sounding album befitting of such a monumental performance. To cap off the album, Derek and Susan decided to complete the song cycle with a beautiful studio duo performance of "Thorn Tree In The Garden," the one track left out of the live performance. The album also features liner notes penned by Derek Trucks for the first time.




Side A
1. I Looked Away
2. Bell Bottom Blues
3. Keep On Growing

Side B
1. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
2. I Am Yours
3. Anyday

Side C
1. Key To The Highway
2. Tell The Truth

Side D
1. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
2. Have You Ever Loved A Woman

Side E
1. Little Wing
2. It's Too Late
3. Layla

Side F
1. Thorn Tree In The Garden
2. I Am Yours

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it