Big Star - Live In Memphis





Product No.:
AOMN 107
UPC: 816651016631
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Colored Vinyl + Download Code

Double LP

Live recording from power-pop pioneers Big Star. Their only known professionally filmed complete concert! The gig poster read: "BIG STAR IN THEIR FAREWELL U.S. PERFORMANCE." Luckily, this iconic Memphis band's homecoming show was nothing of the kind. As Jody Stephens points out in his liner notes, "We played Los Angeles three days later and went on to play together for another 16 years. No one ever said anything about the poster."

Omnivore Recordings is proud to present Big Star's only known professionally filmed show in its entirety. Live In Memphis chronicles that October 29, 1994 performance on gatefold double LP.

Contains Big Star classics like "Thank You Friends," "September Gurls," and "The Ballad Of El Goodo," Chris Bell's "I Am The Cosmos," and covers of T.Rex, The Kinks, Todd Rundgren and more, performed by Big Star: Alex Chilton, Jody Stephens, and Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow from The Posies.



Disc 1
1. In The Street
2. Don't Lie To Me
3. When My Baby's Beside Me
4. I Am The Cosmos
5. Way Out West
6. Till The End Of The Day
7. The Ballad Of El Goodo
8. Back Of A Car
9. Fire
10. Daisy Glaze

Disc 2
1. Jesus Christ
2. For You
3. Baby Strange
4. Feel
5. September Gurls
6. Big Black Car
7. Thank You Friends
8. Girl From Ipanema
9. Patty Girl
10. Slut

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it