John Prine - Sweet Revenge





Product No.:
AATL 72740
UPC: 603497846603
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Third studio album reissued on 180-gram LP

AAA cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original flat analog masters

Presented in its original packaging with full lyrics!

Pressed at Record Industry Pressing

The legendary first four albums by the late two-time Grammy-winning singer-songwriter are being reissued by Rhino/Atlantic, presented in their original packaging: John Prine, Sweet Revenge, Diamonds in the Rough, Common Sense.

Prine's third studio album Sweet Revenge was released in 1973. The album features the fan favorite "Dear Abby."

Forty-five years into a remarkable career that drew effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine was a smiling, shuffling force for good. A Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic debut album, simply titled John Prine, is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame.

Side 1
1. Sweet Revenge
2. Please Don't Bury Me
3. Christmas In Prison
4. Dear Abby
5. Blue Umbrella
6. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use

Side 2
1. Onomatopoeia
2. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
3. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse)
4. Mexican Home
5. A Good Time
6. Nine Pound Hammer

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it