Salvatore Accardo and Laura Manzini - Sarasate: Spanish Dances For Violin And Piano





Product No.:
EAN: 8012871021857
Back Ordered

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Portrait of celebrated violin virtuoso Pablo de Sarasate

Music for violin and piano on Hybrid Stereo SACD

This album was recorded in the Sala dell'Ermellino — Casa della Musica in Milano in November 2019. For this prestigious recording Giulio Cesare Ricci used the legendary original tube microphones Neumann U47, U48. Recordings are in Stereo DSD on Pyramix using the dCS A/D and D/A converters. A state-of-the-art system without any sound manipulation, neither equalization, nor reverberation, nor compression and expansion ... but natural sound with true timbre to best enhance the acoustics of the Sala dell'Ermellino.

The mastering has been relalized by Giulio Cesare Ricci using the Signoricci system, entirely analog and tube
The result of this recording is fantastic.

With this recording Giulio Cesare Ricci wanted to make the listener live a unique experience. It is as if the listener was sitting on an armchair positioned in the ideal point of the Sala dell'Ermellino. In this position the sound has a field effect and its depth, width and height are very appreciable. Great dynamics but also great precision of the solo parts. It's an album not to be missed!

Salvatore Accardo, violin
Laura Manzini, piano

1. Malaguena Op.21 No.1
2. Habanera Op.21 No.2
3. III. Romanza Andaluza Op.22 No.1
4. IV. Jota Navarra Op.22 No.2
5. V. Playera Op.23 No.1
6. VI. Zapateado Op.23 No.2
7. VII. Spanische Tanze Op.26 No.1
8. VIII. Spanische Tanza Op.26 No.2
9. Serenata Andaluza Op.28
10. Dance Espagnole Op.37 (Adios Montanas Mias)
11. Jota Aragonesa Op.27
12. Caprice Basque
13. Navarra Op.33 Duo pour deux Violons

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it