Bryan Adams - Wembley 1996 Live

 (White Vinyl)





Product No.:
AEAR 212950
UPC: 402975912950
EAN: 4029759129509
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition 180-gram 3LP on white vinyl

This is a legendary show for Bryan Adams fans. A sell-out crowd in excess of 70,000 welcomed Adams to Wembley Stadium on his 18 Til I Die Tour in support of the multi-platinum album of the same name. The show opened with the album's first hit single "The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You" and straight away the stage was set for an energetic, hit packed performance which was received with wild enthusiasm by the huge crowd.

As Bryan Adams himself puts it: "At the time, 18 Til I Die was No. 1 one in England. There had been two or three other albums in the previous years that had done really well, so it was all leading up to something. It just happened that it led to Wembley."

The sheer overwhelming size of this concert paired with Adams omnipresent passion for his music and performance, truly makes Wembley 1996 Live an experience without comparison. The show was broadcast worldwide on the radio and captures Adams and his band at their best. At that time 37 years old, Adams was clearly in his prime when performing his best known songs including "(Everything I Do) I Do It For You," "Run To You," "Summer Of 69," his first No. 1 "Heaven" and a sweaty cover of "Wild Thing." Melissa Etheridge joined Adams for a powerful performance of "It's Only Love." Finally and for the first time the legendary show for Bryan Adam fans is available on vinyl.



LP 1
1. The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You
2. Do To You
3. Kids Wanna Rock
4. Can't Stop This Thing We Started
5. This Time
6. 18 'Til I Die
7. Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman?
8. Touch The Hand
9. Cuts Like A Knife

LP 2
1. It's Only Love (Featuring Melissa Etheridge)
2. Somebody
3. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
4. Run To You
5. There Will Never Be Another Tonight
6. Seven Nights To Rock
7. I Wanna Be Your Underwear
8. Wild Thing
9. It Ain't A Party (If You Can't Come 'Round)

LP 3
1. She's Only Happy When She's Dancin'
2. Summer Of '69
3. All For Love
4. Let's Make A Night To Remember
5. I Fought The Law
6. Heaven

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it