Judas Priest - Painkiller

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ALEG 9216
UPC: 889853909216
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Limited time album download included

Judas Priest's last album to feature lead singer Rob Halford, until 2005. At the dawn of the 1990s, Judas Priest was at a low point, left for dead by some observers. Once the leanest, meanest, darkest metal band on the planet, with Painkiller Priest embraced the thrash and speed metal underground they'd helped spawn. Not only do they come to terms with it here, they teach those whippersnappers a thing or two, marrying furious instrumental pyrotechnics to an unerring sense of songcraft. Spurred on by Travis' jazz-trained double bass assault, Painkiller never once lets up, slowing down only for the elegant menace of the prog-tinged "A Touch of Evil," and without an unmemorable tune in the bunch.

Side 1
1. Painkiller
2. Hell Patrol (Album Version)
3. All Guns Blazing (Album Version)
4. Leather Rebel (Album Version)
5. Metal Meltdown

Side 2
1. Night Crawler (Album Version)
2. Between the Hammer & the Anvil
3. A Touch of Evil (Album Version)
4. Battle Hymn (Album Version)
5. One Shot at Glory

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it