Bruce Springsteen - Darkness On The Edge Of Town





Product No.:
ACOL 42511
UPC: 888750142511
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Remastered 180-gram reissue LP

Bruce Springsteen's The Album Collection Vol. 1 1973-1984 are now available as individual 12″ vinyl titles for Record Store Day 2015. The albums are newly remastered editions of the first seven albums recorded and released by Bruce Springsteen for Columbia Records between 1973 and 1984. Recently transferred from the original analogue masters and remastered by Bob Ludwig, working with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, these essential albums include: Greetings From Asbury Park, N.J. (1973) The Wild, The Innocent and The E Street Shuffle (1973) Born To Run (1975) Darkness On The Edge Of Town (1978) The River (1980) Nebraska (1982) and Born In The U.S.A. (1984)

1978 album from the acclaimed American singer/songwriter. Includes "Badlands," "Something In The Night," "Prove It All Night" and more.

"Springsteen's stories were becoming less heroic, but his musical style remained grand; the sound, and the conviction in his singing, added weight to songs like "Racing in the Street" and the title track, transforming the pathetic into the tragic." — AllMusic


Side 1
1. Badlands
2. Adam Raised a Cain
3. Something in the Night
4. Candy’s Room
5. Racing in the Street

Side 2
6. The Promised Land
7. Factory
8. Streets of Fire
9. Prove it All Night
10. Darkness on the Edge of Town

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it