Found 731 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 731 Products
Bruce Springsteen - Human Touch Product No: ACOL 60141
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Columbia

Most Underrated!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 12, 2022 by Mike The boss most underrated Album before he join the E Street Band! Every song is the king of rock and roll in your face & one of my most memorable albums of all times!


David Bowie - The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars Product No: APAR 791382
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Clear, but lacks analog punch

4 Stars
Posted Friday, August 12, 2022 by Yong B This is a very clear and clean recording, but it lacks emotional tug and analog "punch." If your system is pretty flat and emphasizes the high- end, this pressing will come out pretty harsh. At least, for me, the clarity comes off too harsh. Wish it was warmer.


Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball Product No: AAPP 053-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Good Quality

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 6, 2022 by Anonymous From the sound to the looks of the vinyl, this is a professionally made record set. QA on this is excellent. A bit pricey but worth it. I will be looking to get more from Analogue Productions. Thank you for maintaining quality. It is very much appreciated.


Eva Cassidy - The Best Of Eva Cassidy Product No: ABLX 10206
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: S & P Records

Simply Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 6, 2022 by Steven M. Excellent vinyl pressing and amazing song selection. I am grateful to have been blessed with this woman’s angelic voice, albeit it was just for a very short time. Her legacy lives on through these recordings. If you are to only own one of her albums, get this one. You will not be disappointed.


Grateful Dead - From The Mars Hotel Product No: CMOB 2196 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

This and the mofi vinyl sound better than original

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Anonymous This SACD and the mofi vinyl sound better than original mofi vinyl of the 1980's which was an original master and sounds great. These DSD masters in the right engineers hands sound marvelous. Get them while you still can


Brian Eno & John Cale - Wrong Way Up Product No: AALS 009
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: All Saints

My First Order from Acoustic Sounds

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Joseph I just received my Brian Eno & John Cale - Wrong Way Up album today. It was my first order from Acoustic Sounds. I just finished playing both sides and am beyond impressed. The quality and clarity of this pressing is amazing.

This has always been one of my favorite albums but I have never been able to find it on vinyl - until now. I purchased the CD when it was first released over 30 years ago. This pressing blows that away by far! Thanks to Chad and his AMAZING team!! I will definitely be ordering from Acoustic Sounds again!


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: AMOB 500
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing and just mindblowing !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Johan Karlsson Got my amazing Mofi ”Eye In The Sky” today, and it was just a mindblowing experience. Though I bought it from Elusive Disc - I could not give a review on their sajt because it was not for sale anymore, so I tell about it

here instead. The reissue is very well recorded, with a

good overall output, and a VERY good bass and lower

end. The mid’s and the upper end is beautifully

balanced.

I highly recommend this version!


The Moody Blues - Collected Product No: AMOV 1816
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Great Moodys collection (minus In Your Wildest Dreams)

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 25, 2022 by Zach Pierce I love this compilation. It has great songs from the 60s and early to mid 70s. The music sounds great and the equalization is very well done. The only thing that is missing is their 80s hits like “in your wildest dreams“ which I am surprised they didn’t put on this. Pick it up.


Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness Product No: AVIR 78553
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Virgin

Excellent all around

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 22, 2022 by Sean From the packaging, to the pressing, to the dynamic sound - this is a 5 star release - excellent


Roxy Music - Avalon Product No: ARPB 746029
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Republic Records

Grundman and Gray proven wrong about half-speed masters

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Mark Swinford The sound quality of this half-speed master sounds full and rich -- very dynamic, lots of real analog punch! Probably better than if Grundman or Gray were to put out the same title on a 45 RPM version -- who both openly pooh-pooh half-speed mastering. This is the best sounding vinyl version I've ever heard of this title.


Bob Dylan - Good As I Been To You Product No: ALEG 38091
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Underrated.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 15, 2022 by Korben I listened to this CD quite a bit back in the day. Just Bob, a guitar, and sometimes a harp. I could just keep flipping this one over and over. Underrated Dylan album for sure. Flat and dead silent pressing. Don't hesitate if you're into this album. The price is right too.


Steely Dan - Two Against Nature Product No: AAPP 141-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 23, 2022 by Anonymous


TOOL - Fear Inoculum Product No: ARCA 87919
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: RCA

More than a vinyl record.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 18, 2022 by Mark A work of visual art as much as a musical record. No aspect of this release, sonically or it's physical presentation is less than absolute. I realise there are Tool fans from back in the day who prefer other works but this is a fully-formed musical masterwork that fully justifies the extreme artistic presentation. They had the good sense to have it mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and it shows. The sound is as detailed and 3 dimensional as an analog recording. In terms of pressing quality, my copy is silent and flawless throughout all 5 sides.


Larkin Poe - Paint The Roses (Live In Concert) Product No: ATWOO 07
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Tricki Woo Records

FULLY REALIZED LARKIN POE

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 17, 2022 by Ben S. If you are familiar with Larkin Poe, you know that the Blues Sisters are masters of the blues and blues rock. Hearing their excellent songs with the Nu Deco Ensemble just takes their music to a wonderful, new level. The album sounds great, and the Sisters are in peak form. My favorite versions of some of Larkin Poe's songs are found on this album. This live set is Larkin Poe fully realized and a must hear for any fan of their music.


John Denver - His Ultimate Collection Product No: ASON 9951301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sony

Excellent quality.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 11, 2022 by Chris Very quiet and very clear. Sounds better than many older recordings. Dynamic and no fatigue. I could listen to this all day.


Steely Dan - Everything Must Go Product No: AAPP 142-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Dan

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Dan D I bought this the day it came out on CD in 2003, and I have loved it since. Great soundstage, bass, and sparkle. I really notice the keyboards more than ever. I bought the new vinyl cut of "Two Against Nature" at the same time, and I have to say, I prefer this sound more. "TAN" is also great, it's just different. My guess is it's the difference between Bernie Grundman and Scott Hull.


Graham Nash - Live Songs For Beginners, Wild Tales Product No: APRP 161
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Proper Records

Proper Records A+

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 3, 2022 by Tg Great pressing by Proper Records. Dynamic with great soundstage and dead quiet when it is supposed to be quiet.


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Lori Lieberman - Truly Product No: ADRV 18
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drive On Records

The best album I've heard this year

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Richard Power This is a gorgeous album from start to finish. Ms. Lieberman's original songs are charming, and her performances of the jazz standards are amongst the best that I have ever had the pleasure to hear. If it wasn't for Acoustic Sounds I would not have known that this gem of an album had even been released (a month ago). Thanks for shining the spotlight on this beautiful album.


Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak Product No: AMER 802631
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic record

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 7, 2022 by Hifi Mark JAILBREAK IS THIN LIZZY'S BEST ALBUM, IT HAS THE HIT SINGLE, THE BOY'S ARE BACK IN TOWN get down the local have a couple drinks, Play The Boy s are Back in Town you be Rocking, Thin Lizzy inspired a lot of bands, U2, Bon Jovi, Metallica, and many more buy this Album and you will become Thin Lizzy Fans. HiFi Mark.



Viewing 81 - 100 of 731 Products