Found 289 product(s) in the

Classical Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 289 Products
Leonard Bernstein - Shostakovich - Ravel - Piano Concertos Product No: AIMX 6004
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Anonymous


Heifetz & Bay - Beethoven: Sonatas Nos. 8 and 10 Product No: AIMX 6013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Anonymous


Respighi/Renier - Pines Of Rome/Fountains Of Rome Product No: AAPC 2436-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Best version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Mike The 45 rpm version pulls that extra out of the material to make it so much better than the 33 version.


Societa Corelli - Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Product No: AAPC 2424
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Rocco Filippini - Chopin: Sonata Op. 65-Gran Duo Concertant Product No: AFON 085
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice LP

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 17, 2019 by Anonymous ...but occasional pressing defects.


Edo De Waart - Grieg: Peer Gynt/ Elly Ameling Product No: CDEC 90205 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Decca)

Excellent sound but has vocals

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 12, 2019 by Frank Didn't notice it had vocals until I had already opened the packaging although it does mention Elly Ameling, Soprano on the back of the digipak. Had to eject the disk when Solveigs Song came on due to the loud vocalist I'll probably be selling mine in the future. Also the word Philips was removed from the album cover and even from the picture included inside even though it states front cover image is from the original LP 6514 378. How strange. Not recommended at all.


Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble - Smoke & Mirrors Percussion Ensemble Product No: AYAR 2522-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Yarlung

Impressive but too noisy

4 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Very nice performance, very dynamic and full of fine timbre! Surface or other noise too pronounced nothing I would have expected from such a modern analogue recording.


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi In Venice Product No: ACTD 008
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

A classical no brainer press

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Amazing recording! Chasing the Dragon together with Impex are the leaders in vinyl at the moment. This record delivers all and more of the music. Crank it up and enjoy!


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Interpreti Veneziani - Vivaldi: Four Seasons Product No: ACTD 001
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: Chasing The Dragon

Top notch

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike This smaller ensemble delivers the music in great style and recording just top SQ!


Erich Kunzel - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture Product No: ATEL 00009
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Telarc

Absolutely unplayable - bad press!?

1 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike I know this record very well and have had it in my collection before and played on much lower quality system what I have now (top Kuzma and Soundsmith). I know the cannons part on 1812 demands a lot of a system but it can't even be played at lower volumes as well as all tracks are totally distorted and unplayable. Wonder how many discs were pressed per stamp? So disappointed!


Ernest Ansermet - The Royal Ballet Gala Performances Product No: AAPC 6065-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 2, 2019 by Anonymous


Yo-Yo Ma - Plays The Music Of Ennio Morricone Product No: CSON M676225 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Sony

A must have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 25, 2019 by Anonymous Ennio's music is captivating and Yo-Yo Ma's performance is filled with warmth and beauty. A great recording!


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


Sir Malcolm Sargent - Bruch: Scottish Fantasy/ Vieuxtemps: Concerto No. 5/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2603
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Sumptuous!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous I didn't realize before I got this album that I am a big Heifetz fan, but I am! His playing is quite masterful, with exquisite sensitivity and nuance. Audio quality is the finest, as we now expect from AP.


Bruno Walter - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 5 Product No: ACOL 6055
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Disappointed

1 Stars
Posted Friday, April 5, 2019 by Carlos E. Bauza The remaster has a huge Bass boost and apparent artificial reverberation. Midrange, such as Oboe sound is occasionally brittle. This is not saved by musical values because the interpretation is slow and plodding. Quite disappointed.


Kurt Sanderling - Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 Product No: ABER 300749
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Berlin Classics

Bad Pressing!!!

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 31, 2019 by TLR I returned the first pressing I purchased due to noise and the replacement isn't any better at all - in fact it might be worse. Regretful as I really love this work, Sanderling's rendition, and a very good recording. Really disappointing and infuriating! Shameful!


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - The French Touch Product No: AAPC 2292
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great new reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 15, 2018 by EricL Analogue Productions has just released this 1959 recording with Charles Munch and the Boston Symphony Orchestra, one of the LS discs never issued by Classic Records. In terms of string tone, this was lauded as one of the top Living Stereos. As usual, the performance with Munch leading the BSO is wonderfully refined with very warm sound. AP did a superb job here mastered at Sterling. I don't have an original to compare, but I can't imagine it could be much better. The pressing is perfect, flat, centered and quiet with no ticks or pops on my copy. I think AP is running a streak here. Also the thick cardboard tip-on cover is beautifully reproduced and quite striking. Jonathan Valin's entry in the Living Stereo catalogue comments about a "weakish bass"on the original, but perhaps the reissue has improved things for I thought it was quite adequate. The Socerer's Apprentice on side one is perhaps the highlight though Ravel's Mother Goose suite on side one is also wonderful.


Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - Ravel: Bolero Product No: AAPC 1984
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wonderful Living Stereo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 10, 2018 by EricL Analogue Productions just released this Living Stereo reissue, one that was not done by Classic Records. This is really a worthy release with terrific sound. The recording was made from 1955-1957. Performance- wise, this has been praised many times. It's still amazing to me that these engineers, at the very dawn of the stereo era, could have made recordings that more than 60 years later, sound so wonderful and better than many contemporary recordings. No multiple mikes, no huge mixing boards, just very competent and knowledgeable and dedicated technicians that knew what they were doing.

The pressings here done by Quality Record Pressings were perfect, the vinyl quiet, flat and centered.


David Abel/ Julie Steinberg - Beethoven: Violin Sonata Op.96 & Enescu: Op. 25 Product No: RRAP 0011
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions (Wilson Audiophile)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 5, 2018 by tjn Based om experience with the vinyl edt. and the differences between tape and other sources from other titles I had high expectations on this. My expectations were exceeded. Instead of repeat myself from other tape reviews here on AS I just say that this is the best I have ever heard from a piano/violin recording, or all recordings... You will never come closer having a Steinway in your living room than this. Then you have to buy one. Mr. K, I will very much like to see the Debussy/Brahms/Bartok album on tape also. Thanks folks, my listening sessions have reach another level after these AP tapes came to house...



Viewing 81 - 100 of 289 Products