Found 282 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 41 - 60 of 282 Products
Charles Mingus - The Clown Product No: AATL 1260
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Creepy Good

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 5, 2019 by Anthony The clown on the album cover is creepy but the music and performance are top shelf and so is the production and vinyl. My first one had a noisy side B but was replaced and I'm more than satisfied with the replacement and the service from Acoustic Sounds.


Nat King Cole - Hittin' The Ramp: The Early Years (1936-1943) Product No: ARES 9042
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Resonance Records

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 16, 2019 by JMC The amount of research and effort undertaken in producing this box set is astounding. Most of us think of Nat's music by virtue of his lifelong, highly productive association with Capital Records. That Association yielded many, many fantastic LP's and singles that form a part of our musical heritage (and several of those Capital releases have been superbly done by Analog Productions, by the way). His entire "pre Capitol" career is captured within this box set. Incredibly rare and hard to find music, skillfully captured by the best in the business and pressed by RTI. Obviously done with the love and affection it deserves. Hand numbered from an addition of 3000. This is a home run.


John Coltrane - Blue World Product No: AIMP 15801
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

A Must For Trane-ists

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 4, 2019 by Anthony Ok, let's get this out of the way-the "newly discovered, previously unreleased" music on this album has all been recorded before on other Coltrane releases. Still it's nice to have another Coltrane record on the shelf, and I never get tired of hearing Naima. This music was performed for the French film, Le chat dans le sac, a beautiful film in its own right. and are freshly done. Blue World is a nicely produced effort and has great sound quality. I recommend both the movie and the album.


Sonny Rollins - Volume 1 Product No: ABLU 73058
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Master at peak

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The product description is right. Sonny's other releases on Blue Note are better. This is a good session, but volume 2 is superior. Rollin's tone and phrasing are excellent.


Bobby Hutcherson - Happenings Product No: ABLU 76449
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Adventurous ensemble

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The album's best song is MAIDEN VOYAGE. Herbie Hancock originally wrote the composition for one of his solo releases. This version sounds similar but the original is preferable because it was part of a larger concept. The other songs are Bobby Hutcherson's contributions but indicate he wasn't on the same level with Hancock as a composer at the time.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++


John Coltrane - Coltrane's Sound Product No: AATL 1419
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

buy this

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 23, 2019 by will only $16?? this sounds amazing compared to the tidal version. The vinyl is much more full and realistic. buy this before time runs out


John Coltrane - Ascension Product No: AIMP 5362684
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Sorry Acoustic, the vinyl on these new Impulse records is bad!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, October 21, 2019 by Cliff This is the third record I have bought as part of this new 'wave' of European records, and they are horrible. I returned the other two, Gil Evans out of the Cool and Oliver Nelson. The vinyl is soft, it comes warped, scratched, with blemishes from the vinyl not properly cooling, and the sound is horrible. I have returned all three AIMP series records of recent. I don't recommend these Czech or Holland made records.. Very disappointing. I've heard the same from other buyers and stores. Need a better vinyl formula, a little harder and better supply chain. Not to mention sound quality.


Chick Corea - Now He Sings, Now He Sobs Product No: ABLU 36301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 27, 2019 by Anonymous


Joe Henderson - Page One Product No: ABLU 76902
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Skip this page.

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 25, 2019 by Anonymous Dull session by a group that sounds uncertain and hesitant. The musicians don't sound unified or in sync but like they were strangers struggling to gel together. There is no spark, nothing memorable, only subdued performances.


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin & Paco DeLucia - Friday Night In San Francisco Product No: AIMX 6029
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Anonymous


Michel Legrand - Legrand Jazz Product No: AIMX 6030-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Just buy it!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 26, 2019 by Mike Outstanding! Great music, great delivery. Impex has no competition at the moment! 45 rpm adds that little extra flow and separation compared 331/3 rpm!


Barney Kessel, Ray Brown, Shelly Manne - The Poll Winners Product No: AOJC 156
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

4 Stars Relative to the 45 RPM, otherwise 5

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 22, 2019 by watchnerd Let me be clear:

In the context of 33 RPM jazz releases, especially at the budget OJC price, this is a 5 star recommendation.

It's only because the 45 RPM version is even better that I have to give it 4 stars.

Highly recommended, amazing value, a classic among classics


Bruce Katz Band - Crescent Crawl Product No: ASLH 1012
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sledgehammer Blues

Great album

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 19, 2019 by Mike An old favorite that delivers! A bit too much surface noice! Cleaned twice on Audio desk system but still noisy.


The Monty Alexander Trio - Live! At The Montreaux Festival Product No: AMPS 210986
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

AAA mastering that swings and grooves

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019 by watchnerd Analog mastering from the analog master tapes. If you're an analog purist (confession -- I'm not), this definitely deserves a listen for what a pure analog disc can achieve. And even if you're not, get it anyway because it's a great live album that grooves with an infectious energy. The comparison to Oscar Peterson are apt...this is a romping piano session that is just fun, especially the Battle Hymn of the Republic finale.


Lee Morgan - Cornbread Product No: ABLU 91101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2019 by Len This is why we buy records. Top notch engineering and pressing, terrific music and Lee Morgan and company in great form. Don't pass this up.


Bobby Jaspar - Bobby Jaspar Product No: ASAM 15
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Absolutely First Rate

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Tom The music is gorgeous. The sound quality is excellent, and a beautiful example of what the best analogue recordings are about. The pressing was done by Pallas and is lively, dynamic, centered, flat and quiet.


Miles Davis - The Complete Birth Of The Cool Product No: ABLU 46801
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

I had wanted to belive AS vinyl offerings were curated

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous I did not order this record. I was going to, but then paused to find an online review.

AS often themselves posting Michael Fremer's positive reviews of other albums. So in that spirit...

"UMe's Birth of the Cool Is A Sonic Abortion And a Reissue Disgrace", Michael Fremer Jul 2, 2019.

"After the Outrage: UMe's Birth of the Cool Reissue Reconsidered", Michael Fremer, Jul 6, 2019. "After calming down following the original Birth of the Cool review I took a deep breath and listened again... As I wrote, I'm not taking back a word of what I originally wrote. It was not an overreaction. It was the truth."


Freddie Hubbard - Open Sesame Product No: ABLU 7745066
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Actually 4.5 stars

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 1, 2019 by Len I want you to understand that I love this record, but compared to 'Cornbread' (review to follow) it falls just short of 5 stars. The vinyl is flat with no noise, ticks or pops. However, the Tone Poet and MMJ 33 series set a pretty high sonic bar and this just misses that lofty standard. I want to emphasize that this is a really first rate recording and that I will be purchasing more of the BN 80 series in the future.



Viewing 41 - 60 of 282 Products