Found 2285 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 2301 - 2285 of 2285 Products
The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Art Blakey - Indestructible Product No: ABLU 7764739
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Another Blue Note 80 Winner

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 7, 2020 by Len If you have been hesitant about purchasing a Blue Note 80 album, don't be. This is excellent music, great performance, and first rate vinyl and pressing. This is the third in the series that I have purchased and have been more than happy with all of them.


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Respighi/Renier - Pines Of Rome/Fountains Of Rome Product No: AAPC 2436-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Best version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Mike The 45 rpm version pulls that extra out of the material to make it so much better than the 33 version.


Heifetz & Bay - Beethoven: Sonatas Nos. 8 and 10 Product No: AIMX 6013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Anonymous


John Hiatt - Only The Songs Survive Product No: AYEP 5359
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Yep Roc Records

Not so great

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 12, 2019 by S.Williams Don’t be fooled. This is definitely NOT the “definitive” collection of John Hiatt’s albums. If you carefully read the description, it states that “It’s the definitive collection of his albums “ON NEW WEST RECORDS”, not the definitive collection of ALL of his albums! Missing stellar albums include “Bring the Family”, “Stolen Moments”, “Slow Turning”, “Perfectly Good Guitar” “Hiatt Comes Alive at Budokan”, “Riding with the King”, “Walk On” and “Y’all Caught?”. Personally, as I consider myself THE definitive John Hiatt fan, I would rather if I had to choose, own just one of any of these albums, rather than have the box set and NOT have any of the other albums! Final thoughts: Do we REALLY need or even want the “portable vinyl suitcase”?? I thought that all suitcases were portable, but hey, you will look snazzy when you show up to the next slumber party lugging it....


Societa Corelli - Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Product No: AAPC 2424
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Charles Mingus - The Clown Product No: AATL 1260
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Creepy Good

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 5, 2019 by Anthony The clown on the album cover is creepy but the music and performance are top shelf and so is the production and vinyl. My first one had a noisy side B but was replaced and I'm more than satisfied with the replacement and the service from Acoustic Sounds.


Gene Clark - No Other Product No: A4AD 7017
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: 4AD

Disappointing

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 27, 2019 by JMCox I love Gene Clark and was really looking great pressing of this record - and this one is not I'm afraid. Sonics sound like digital masters might have been used, and the mastering by Abbey Road is not impressive. Maybe Intervention/Kevin Gray could do this one like they did with "White Light" - now THAT was a beautifully done repress !!


Nat King Cole - Hittin' The Ramp: The Early Years (1936-1943) Product No: ARES 9042
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Resonance Records

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 16, 2019 by JMC The amount of research and effort undertaken in producing this box set is astounding. Most of us think of Nat's music by virtue of his lifelong, highly productive association with Capital Records. That Association yielded many, many fantastic LP's and singles that form a part of our musical heritage (and several of those Capital releases have been superbly done by Analog Productions, by the way). His entire "pre Capitol" career is captured within this box set. Incredibly rare and hard to find music, skillfully captured by the best in the business and pressed by RTI. Obviously done with the love and affection it deserves. Hand numbered from an addition of 3000. This is a home run.


Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York Product No: AGEF 51201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 8, 2019 by Anonymous This is a legitimate audiophile pressing of a classic. I'm very surprised this quality was put out by Geffen, without signifying it as anything special other than "remastered" (which these days, often means worse!). Normally you don't get this level of realism without marketing it as an audiophile pressing. I thought the previous, single disc pressing, done at Pallas in Europe, was amazing, and aside from some minor surface defects, I thought my pressing really felt like it placed you with the band. This new remaster/pressing makes it even more like you are in the room with the band, and you feel the whole room. It's a bit bizarre... we all know it is no longer possible to watch Nirvana live, and we know Kurt Cobain is dead, but as I listened to it I felt like I got to be physically present with the band performing in front of me. This is some kind of time warp. It is one of the most lifelike recordings I have. And this pressing is dead quiet.


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 71901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

So proud of Quality Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2019 by King Philip his majesty I hope you folks appreciate the fact that Quality was chosen to press a Beatles album. I'm proud to own any record that says Quality Pressing on the Jacket.


John Coltrane - Blue World Product No: AIMP 15801
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

A Must For Trane-ists

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 4, 2019 by Anthony Ok, let's get this out of the way-the "newly discovered, previously unreleased" music on this album has all been recorded before on other Coltrane releases. Still it's nice to have another Coltrane record on the shelf, and I never get tired of hearing Naima. This music was performed for the French film, Le chat dans le sac, a beautiful film in its own right. and are freshly done. Blue World is a nicely produced effort and has great sound quality. I recommend both the movie and the album.


Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: AAPP 090-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

9.5 out of 10!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 2, 2019 by Anonymous Probably the best sounding digitally sourced acoustic music I own. A must have for acoustical guitars lovers. It also helps that Nils was top tier guitarist.


Sonny Rollins - Volume 1 Product No: ABLU 73058
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Master at peak

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The product description is right. Sonny's other releases on Blue Note are better. This is a good session, but volume 2 is superior. Rollin's tone and phrasing are excellent.


Bobby Hutcherson - Happenings Product No: ABLU 76449
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Adventurous ensemble

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The album's best song is MAIDEN VOYAGE. Herbie Hancock originally wrote the composition for one of his solo releases. This version sounds similar but the original is preferable because it was part of a larger concept. The other songs are Bobby Hutcherson's contributions but indicate he wasn't on the same level with Hancock as a composer at the time.


Wayne Shorter - Etcetera Product No: ABLU 35701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by Anonymous



Viewing 2301 - 2285 of 2285 Products