Found 2318 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 2301 - 2318 of 2318 Products
Charles Mingus - The Clown Product No: AATL 1260
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Creepy Good

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 5, 2019 by Anthony The clown on the album cover is creepy but the music and performance are top shelf and so is the production and vinyl. My first one had a noisy side B but was replaced and I'm more than satisfied with the replacement and the service from Acoustic Sounds.


Gene Clark - No Other Product No: A4AD 7017
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: 4AD

Disappointing

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 27, 2019 by JMCox I love Gene Clark and was really looking great pressing of this record - and this one is not I'm afraid. Sonics sound like digital masters might have been used, and the mastering by Abbey Road is not impressive. Maybe Intervention/Kevin Gray could do this one like they did with "White Light" - now THAT was a beautifully done repress !!


Nat King Cole - Hittin' The Ramp: The Early Years (1936-1943) Product No: ARES 9042
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Resonance Records

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 16, 2019 by JMC The amount of research and effort undertaken in producing this box set is astounding. Most of us think of Nat's music by virtue of his lifelong, highly productive association with Capital Records. That Association yielded many, many fantastic LP's and singles that form a part of our musical heritage (and several of those Capital releases have been superbly done by Analog Productions, by the way). His entire "pre Capitol" career is captured within this box set. Incredibly rare and hard to find music, skillfully captured by the best in the business and pressed by RTI. Obviously done with the love and affection it deserves. Hand numbered from an addition of 3000. This is a home run.


Nirvana - MTV Unplugged In New York Product No: AGEF 51201
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 8, 2019 by Anonymous This is a legitimate audiophile pressing of a classic. I'm very surprised this quality was put out by Geffen, without signifying it as anything special other than "remastered" (which these days, often means worse!). Normally you don't get this level of realism without marketing it as an audiophile pressing. I thought the previous, single disc pressing, done at Pallas in Europe, was amazing, and aside from some minor surface defects, I thought my pressing really felt like it placed you with the band. This new remaster/pressing makes it even more like you are in the room with the band, and you feel the whole room. It's a bit bizarre... we all know it is no longer possible to watch Nirvana live, and we know Kurt Cobain is dead, but as I listened to it I felt like I got to be physically present with the band performing in front of me. This is some kind of time warp. It is one of the most lifelike recordings I have. And this pressing is dead quiet.


The Beatles - Abbey Road Product No: ACAP 71901
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

So proud of Quality Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2019 by King Philip his majesty I hope you folks appreciate the fact that Quality was chosen to press a Beatles album. I'm proud to own any record that says Quality Pressing on the Jacket.


John Coltrane - Blue World Product No: AIMP 15801
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

A Must For Trane-ists

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 4, 2019 by Anthony Ok, let's get this out of the way-the "newly discovered, previously unreleased" music on this album has all been recorded before on other Coltrane releases. Still it's nice to have another Coltrane record on the shelf, and I never get tired of hearing Naima. This music was performed for the French film, Le chat dans le sac, a beautiful film in its own right. and are freshly done. Blue World is a nicely produced effort and has great sound quality. I recommend both the movie and the album.


Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: AAPP 090-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

9.5 out of 10!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 2, 2019 by Anonymous Probably the best sounding digitally sourced acoustic music I own. A must have for acoustical guitars lovers. It also helps that Nils was top tier guitarist.


Sonny Rollins - Volume 1 Product No: ABLU 73058
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Master at peak

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The product description is right. Sonny's other releases on Blue Note are better. This is a good session, but volume 2 is superior. Rollin's tone and phrasing are excellent.


Bobby Hutcherson - Happenings Product No: ABLU 76449
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Adventurous ensemble

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The album's best song is MAIDEN VOYAGE. Herbie Hancock originally wrote the composition for one of his solo releases. This version sounds similar but the original is preferable because it was part of a larger concept. The other songs are Bobby Hutcherson's contributions but indicate he wasn't on the same level with Hancock as a composer at the time.


Wayne Shorter - Etcetera Product No: ABLU 35701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by Anonymous


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++


John Coltrane - Coltrane's Sound Product No: AATL 1419
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

buy this

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 23, 2019 by will only $16?? this sounds amazing compared to the tidal version. The vinyl is much more full and realistic. buy this before time runs out


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix Product No: ALEG 47871
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Just bought this record and it is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce After much looking, I selected this album to buy. Spun it this morning, expecting the worst, and wow!!!!!! It is an excellent recording, with a top end that will blow your mind!!!! A tastefully done remix, and was a joy to listen to. I am in total shock!!!!


John Coltrane - Ascension Product No: AIMP 5362684
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Sorry Acoustic, the vinyl on these new Impulse records is bad!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, October 21, 2019 by Cliff This is the third record I have bought as part of this new 'wave' of European records, and they are horrible. I returned the other two, Gil Evans out of the Cool and Oliver Nelson. The vinyl is soft, it comes warped, scratched, with blemishes from the vinyl not properly cooling, and the sound is horrible. I have returned all three AIMP series records of recent. I don't recommend these Czech or Holland made records.. Very disappointing. I've heard the same from other buyers and stores. Need a better vinyl formula, a little harder and better supply chain. Not to mention sound quality.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8-16
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing fluid.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 20, 2019 by K. Martin Davis I've tried the other fluids and nothing comes close. This fluid protects the vinyl, helps remove static and the final result sounds remarkable. Many times records that were almost unplayable with ticks and pops I've given a thorough cleaning with 5 minute wetting soak then forward and reverse with brush, then vacuum. Try it and you'll never use anything else.


Rocco Filippini - Chopin: Sonata Op. 65-Gran Duo Concertant Product No: AFON 085
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice LP

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 17, 2019 by Anonymous ...but occasional pressing defects.


Edo De Waart - Grieg: Peer Gynt/ Elly Ameling Product No: CDEC 90205 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Decca)

Excellent sound but has vocals

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 12, 2019 by Frank Didn't notice it had vocals until I had already opened the packaging although it does mention Elly Ameling, Soprano on the back of the digipak. Had to eject the disk when Solveigs Song came on due to the loud vocalist I'll probably be selling mine in the future. Also the word Philips was removed from the album cover and even from the picture included inside even though it states front cover image is from the original LP 6514 378. How strange. Not recommended at all.


The Isley Brothers - The Heat Is On Product No: ACOL 33536
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Great sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 11, 2019 by Anonymous Compared this to CD release Sony Legacy 2001, this LP sounds smoother.The cymbals not as harsh and bright also Ernie's guitar sounds nice and smooth.

Also compared to original LP release. This new release has a bit more volume but not over done. There is more detail in the music. Cymbals are more present along with other instruments but at the perfect mix.


Doug MacLeod - There's a Time Product No: AREF 2507
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Reference Recordings

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 9, 2019 by Anonymous


Chick Corea - Now He Sings, Now He Sobs Product No: ABLU 36301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 27, 2019 by Anonymous



Viewing 2301 - 2318 of 2318 Products