Found 93 product(s) from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 93 Products
John Lennon - Mind Games Product No: CMOB 761
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mo-Fi did a good job on this one

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 11, 2023 by joey1127 This recoding always did sound like AM Radio so I was surprised at how much better this Mo-Fi version sounds. I've had an Original Apple and a Capital re-master from the 80's. Both sounded like AM radio. However, this Mo-Fi release does show significant improvement. It's still not THE BEST sounding record, but it's a lot better than the previous copies I've had. NICE JOB. MO-FI!


Paul Simon - There Goes Rhymin' Simon Product No: AMOBUD 019
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Incredible

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 6, 2023 by mimitch Love Paul Simon, and my main desire for this great album was to have American Tune on vinyl. The Greatest Hits version is live, which is fine, but I wanted the original. In any event, this version sounds utterly perfect. Whole album is excellent, and this pressing, DSD or not, sounds insanely great.


Eagles - Hotel California Product No: CMOB 2233 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe it’s just me…

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 30, 2023 by Anonymous But it sounds like the high hat is way louder in the right channel than the left? Otherwise great mix. And, like I said, it could just be me.


Miles Davis - Sorcerer Product No: CMOB 2145 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Fabulous

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 18, 2023 by Andy Anderson This album sounds fantastic highly recommended


Bob Dylan - Desire Product No: CMOB 2119 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

True to the original release

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 28, 2023 by joey1127 I give this 4 stars because it reminds me of the copy I bought when the album first came out. It's kind of strident sounding and vocals can be a bit brash at times. However, there is nothing wrong with this release, that's exactly how the original pressings sounded so...this is a fantastic re-issue of the original recording just as I remember it sounding. Fantastic material, but just not the same sound quality as BLOOD ON THE TRACKS.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AMOBUD 021
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

TAKE IT TO AN ISLAND

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 10, 2023 by Anonymous TESTED WITH JAPAN SECOND PRESS,PALLAS PRESS - GERMANY 180 GR,MOFI SACD.GEAR:PASS LABS POWER - PREAMP/AUDIO RESEARCH PHONO - CD PLAYER/DYNAUDIO- EVIDENCE SPEAKERS/KUZMA RECORD PLAYER WITH MICRO BENZ LPS / 4 POINT TONEARM.THIS IS A VERY DIFFICULT RECORDING TO HANDLE,MOFI DID THE BEST THEY COULD.I WOULD GRAB THE MOFI ONE STEP TO LIVE ON A QUIET ISLAND. FODOR BOGDAN GEORGE -ROMANIA


Michael Jackson - Thriller Product No: AMOBUD 042
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

The best it's ever sounded

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 27, 2022 by Dylan B Absolutely killer! I know the scandal surrounding MOFI complicates this title's release a little, but this pressing is absolutely stunning. So many incredible nuances and details I've never even heard, even after hearing all of these tracks countless times throughout my life. This is most likely the finest Thriller pressing ever to be pressed, highly HIGHLY recommended.


Michael Jackson - Thriller Product No: CMOB 2251 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2022 by Anonymous


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: CMOB 2228 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Beautiful

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2022 by George The best sounding digital format I've encountered till now.I think ONE STEP BOX from Mofi,will be stellar. George - Romania


Grateful Dead - From The Mars Hotel Product No: CMOB 2196 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

This and the mofi vinyl sound better than original

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Anonymous This SACD and the mofi vinyl sound better than original mofi vinyl of the 1980's which was an original master and sounds great. These DSD masters in the right engineers hands sound marvelous. Get them while you still can


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: AMOB 500
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing and just mindblowing !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Johan Karlsson Got my amazing Mofi ”Eye In The Sky” today, and it was just a mindblowing experience. Though I bought it from Elusive Disc - I could not give a review on their sajt because it was not for sale anymore, so I tell about it

here instead. The reissue is very well recorded, with a

good overall output, and a VERY good bass and lower

end. The mid’s and the upper end is beautifully

balanced.

I highly recommend this version!


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: AMOBUD 023
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Analogue Productions looking mighty sweet today!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 20, 2022 by Anonymous And at half the price!


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado Product No: AMOB 001SV
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Anonymous Wow. Really great sounding pressing. This is by far my favorite and best sounding edition of this record. Can't imagine the 1 step improving on this much and I love that I don't have to fuss with 2 lps at 45rpm. I'd love to see more ELO brought back to life on vinyl this quit.


The Alan Parsons Project - I Robot Product No: CMOB 2174 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 12, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The soundstage is huge. It seems to stretch beyond the speakers and goes very high. I feel like there is some depth as well. When Parsons sings, he does seem somewhat back in the sound field. The sound is wide open and there is plenty of space between instruments.

Everything sounds crystal clear, but not too bright. I don't know how Parsons does it, but during light moments, the sounds of his instruments seem to lightly float in the air - but then there is still slam for the more powerful moments. This sound can be so delicate, and so fluid it's just remarkable. Of course, the sound can also sound like you are in a stadium, as when a full orchestra comes in. Finally, Parsons' voice is perfectly centered, and the focus is super-tight.

I'll take this and Parsons' "Eye in the Sky" for what SACDs are capable of sounding like. I wasn't even of fan of Alan Parsons until I heard these SACDs. Now, he is on regular rotation.


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: CMOB 2221 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 14, 2022 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Making Movies Product No: AMOB 468
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Sketches Of Spain Product No: CMOB 2086 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2021 by Anonymous A stunning collaboration between master arranger Gil Evans and Miles Davis, plus some of his band and other outstanding jazz players. Davis' playing is unsurpassed in its creativity, tone, and subtlety of phrasing. All rendered in outstanding sound that captures the emotional impact and wide range of colors and rhythm of the music.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.



Viewing 21 - 40 of 93 Products