Found 257 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 201 - 220 of 257 Products
The Monty Alexander Trio - Live! At The Montreaux Festival Product No: AMPS 210986
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

AAA mastering that swings and grooves

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019 by watchnerd Analog mastering from the analog master tapes. If you're an analog purist (confession -- I'm not), this definitely deserves a listen for what a pure analog disc can achieve. And even if you're not, get it anyway because it's a great live album that grooves with an infectious energy. The comparison to Oscar Peterson are apt...this is a romping piano session that is just fun, especially the Battle Hymn of the Republic finale.


Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


The Zombies - Complete Studio Recordings Product No: AVAR 020
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Varese Sarabande

Great sound! But Ironically not "complete"

4 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Anonymous Nice box set with excellent sound. However, I wish the packaging was a bit better and included a booklet and thicker covers. Also, it's missing the tracks "Road Runner" and "Sticks and Stones", which is a bummer considering the box set is claiming to be the "complete" collection.


Kurt Sanderling - Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 Product No: ABER 300749
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Berlin Classics

Bad Pressing!!!

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 31, 2019 by TLR I returned the first pressing I purchased due to noise and the replacement isn't any better at all - in fact it might be worse. Regretful as I really love this work, Sanderling's rendition, and a very good recording. Really disappointing and infuriating! Shameful!


Chicago - Chicago Quadio Box Product No: CRHI 553946
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Rhino

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Anonymous Quad is a great way to listen to this band the clarity and separation is outstanding who ever put this together at rhino should get an award


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Stevie Wonder - Talking Book Product No: CMOT 5351460
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Motown

A very good Blu Ray Audio release

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This album contains some of the great Stevie Wonder classics, so the music itself is worth the purchase if you don't already own this in one or more releases.

This particular Blu Ray release (which is in stereo - not multi-channel), sounds great. If there were half star ratings, I'd probably rate this 4.5. It is better than 4 star, but it also isn't a 5 star reference recording. Some of this may be inherent in the engineering process where to keep sounds like the high end of the drums on "Superstition" pulled back so that it doesn't compete with the keyboards and guitar, ends up leaving the drums sounding pretty flat. This is more a criticism of the original mix than this version - it only becomes more noticeable because this release is clear enough to notice some of the shortcomings inherent to the mix.Overall it sounds great- really good instrument and vocal separation and depth. The high end reveals all the detail without being brittle. You can't go wrong on this one.


K.D. Lang - Hymns Of The 49th Parallel Product No: ANON 556392
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

Classic KD Lang!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 4, 2018 by Anonymous Great recording - clear, clean and distortion-free. Her voice is exactly what we, her fans, expect. KD Lang is a Canadian treasure, and this album delivers.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Metallica - Master Of Puppets Product No: ABLN 005R
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blackened Recordings

Crank it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 15, 2017 by Ray P On first listen thought was quite disappointing. however this album is really meant to be listened to at metal volumes. If you have a capable system and love metal you will not be disappointed. Crank it and Bang your head.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: AAPP 067-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pet "Sounds" Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 30, 2017 by JCP The best version I have ever heard hands down and it's not even close. Going to trade in my from the vault mono to the the local record shop and buy the AP mono version at 45rpm. This is till date the definitive version for me. Thank you AP!


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


Jethro Tull - Songs From The Wood Product No: CPAR 561773
Available: BackOrdered
Category: DVD & CD
Label: Parlophone

Astounding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 17, 2017 by Anonymous These remixes by Steven Wilson are pure genius. I've heard his remixes for XTC and other Tull records and they are great, but he steps into another league on this. So does Ian Anderson.


Donald Fagen - The Nightfly Product No: CWARJ 14170 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Warner Bros. (Japan)

excellent.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 5, 2017 by phil as good as it gets.


Disc Doctor - Replacement Strips for Vacuum Cleaning Machines Product No: S DD J
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Disc Doctor

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by Brian in Newton Ks. Great idea for replacing worn felt strips on other record cleaning machines. Thanks Stelly. Great item....works great.


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Knockout, off the charts, must have! A+++++

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 23, 2017 by Danny Kaey Another A+++++ title from Chad and team. When I first heard of this record via an email, I wasn't quite sure what to expect: compilations like these rarely sound good; rarer still are the ones even worth considering.

Now then, eagerly awaiting the arrival of this record, I wasn't prepared for what was to come - in fact, the first message to Chad was "did you change something to the presses, this is the best pressing I've ever heard from you (that is, until I played all the rest of the titles I had ordered, which were equally incredible). My next message was "never heard anything like it" - I stand by it. Great music, great recordings, outstanding reissue, another winner for Chad and team. A+++++


Charles Mackerras/ LSO - Grieg & Sibelius: Finlandia Product No: AAPC 2336
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Gorgeous...

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 27, 2017 by Anonymous Gorgeous performances, sound, and packaging. I didn't have a copy previously. Wow am I glad I have this subscription!



Viewing 201 - 220 of 257 Products