Found 383 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 201 - 220 of 383 Products
Gin Blossoms - New Miserable Experience Product No: ASRD 091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: SRCvinyl

QRP TO THE RESCUE !! PLEASE !!!!!!

2 Stars
Posted Monday, March 30, 2020 by william bou Side 1 and 2 noisy cheap vinyl 3 and 4 I could live with remastered by kevin gray mixed by john Hampton not great but not bad.Cheap paper sleeves I spend between $50.00 and $75.00 for 45rpm lp I wouldn't have problems paying more for a qrp pressing that's treated with respect and a quality qrp sleeve.I also notice this is on back order now I hope it never comes back until qrp releases it.


Miles Davis - Miles In The Sky Product No: AMOB 437
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 14, 2020 by Chris Perfect in every way. I'm an early Miles fan but I couldn't pass this up and I'm glad I didn't. This is Miles just dipping his toe into what would become his adventure into the unknown.


Christopher Cross - Christopher Cross Product No: AFRM 213383
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

AVOID

1 Stars
Posted Friday, March 13, 2020 by Bob I've purchased this and two other albums remastered by Joe Reagoso and my dog could have done better. The noise was off the charts on all 3 and the overall dynamic range for this one was an 8. Considering the DR should be around 14 it makes me question Reagoso's credentials. I don't know how he got to be an audio engineer but I'm thinking he may have bribed the instructor....


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: AMOB 368
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

beautifully done

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 2, 2020 by Anonymous reliving the 60's era. very quiet background. extremely good ambience. but problem with balance is more profound than the original. bass, drums and organ on one side, guitar is on the other. when individual solo is performed, i have to adjust the balance in order to correct it. after the "crescendo" when all solos were done, vocal seems to clip. i turned down the volume on the second listening, it still happened. maybe its my album. it would be nice if mfsl can do a 45rpm.


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Wayne Shorter - Etcetera Product No: ABLU 35701
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 29, 2019 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Ascension Product No: AIMP 5362684
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Impulse

Sorry Acoustic, the vinyl on these new Impulse records is bad!

1 Stars
Posted Monday, October 21, 2019 by Cliff This is the third record I have bought as part of this new 'wave' of European records, and they are horrible. I returned the other two, Gil Evans out of the Cool and Oliver Nelson. The vinyl is soft, it comes warped, scratched, with blemishes from the vinyl not properly cooling, and the sound is horrible. I have returned all three AIMP series records of recent. I don't recommend these Czech or Holland made records.. Very disappointing. I've heard the same from other buyers and stores. Need a better vinyl formula, a little harder and better supply chain. Not to mention sound quality.


Rocco Filippini - Chopin: Sonata Op. 65-Gran Duo Concertant Product No: AFON 085
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Fone

Nice LP

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 17, 2019 by Anonymous ...but occasional pressing defects.


Edo De Waart - Grieg: Peer Gynt/ Elly Ameling Product No: CDEC 90205 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Esoteric (Decca)

Excellent sound but has vocals

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 12, 2019 by Frank Didn't notice it had vocals until I had already opened the packaging although it does mention Elly Ameling, Soprano on the back of the digipak. Had to eject the disk when Solveigs Song came on due to the loud vocalist I'll probably be selling mine in the future. Also the word Philips was removed from the album cover and even from the picture included inside even though it states front cover image is from the original LP 6514 378. How strange. Not recommended at all.


The Monty Alexander Trio - Live! At The Montreaux Festival Product No: AMPS 210986
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MPS

AAA mastering that swings and grooves

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 6, 2019 by watchnerd Analog mastering from the analog master tapes. If you're an analog purist (confession -- I'm not), this definitely deserves a listen for what a pure analog disc can achieve. And even if you're not, get it anyway because it's a great live album that grooves with an infectious energy. The comparison to Oscar Peterson are apt...this is a romping piano session that is just fun, especially the Battle Hymn of the Republic finale.


VPI - VP MW-1 Cyclone Record Cleaner Product No: E VPI VPMW-1
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaning Machine
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 12, 2019 by Anonymous


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Nancy Bryan - Neon Angel Product No: AAPO 2013-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Instrumentation, Disappointing Vocals...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous The instrumentation on this recording is great: very clear and dynamic but some of her vocals on this recording can sound like fingernails against a chalkboard. Not worth the money.


Jethro Tull - Aqualung Product No: APAR 1466040
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Parlophone

Better than Mofi?

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2019 by Anonymous This Steven Wilson mix addresses the issues that have plagued the original Chrysilis pressing and the Mobile Fidelity,the drum track always sounded too far back in the mix almost like blankets were thrown over them. Also there was low frequency tape noise that has been eliminated on the new mix,this has always been on of my favorites of Tull It really is the best this record has ever sounded,get it!!


Cracker - Kerosene Hat Product No: AMOV 2091
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

MOV rules

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Ken When u buy a MOV lp u know your getting a quality product and this lp is no exception. A nice sturdy gatefold cover with top of the line rice paper inners.The lp is flat, centered, and quiet. Excellent sound and with the addition of bonus tracks including the best song they ever did(Eurotrash Girl) make this one of the finer reissues I have purchased.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8 GAL
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing RCM solution!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 1, 2018 by Rick Scott I've used this to clean some of my older worn and noisy records to the point they sound better than when I bought them. Records I'd owned and periodically cleaned for years on my Nitty Gritty machine with other fluids, that still sounded worn and noisy, were made almost pristine again with TM-8! This is an incredible improvement over a number of other RCM fluids I've tried. Furthermore, no rinse is required. I will stock up on this great product, it's worth every penny.


The Cranberries - Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We? Product No: ANASP 033
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analog Spark

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 25, 2018 by Anonymous


ZZ Top - Rio Grande Mud Product No: ARHI 525347BRN
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

A little old band from Texas

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 11, 2018 by Ken My original album always sounded muddy and low volume and I rarely played it except to hear Francine and Just got paid today. This version really brings the music to life. Another great job by Rhino. This one is done right not like the doctored up version on the box set where everything got the Eliminator treatment.



Viewing 201 - 220 of 383 Products