Found 2246 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 201 - 220 of 2246 Products
Jimmy Forrest, Elvin Jones and Grant Green - All The Gin Is Gone Product No: RDLM 404-2
Available: PreOrder
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Delmark

Spectacular recording and performance!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 6, 2020 by Anonymous Highly recommend.


Quincy Jones - Body Heat Product No: ALMLR 782937
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: LMLR

Flawed pressing

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 2, 2020 by Anonymous Great music and fidelity, but listening experience weakened by several hitches in the giddyup: both sides had several stylus stick points.


Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, and Chris Thile - Not Our First Goat Rodeo Product No: AMWS 38551
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Masterworks

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous First thing this is not a classical recording, its experimental, avant garde folk music. Not particularly my cup of tea. Its a mediocre pressing that seems to have been done in someone's garage. The jacket is a particularly cheap excuse. Its unfortunate since the musicians are of extraordinary caliber. If you want a wonderful classical music recording which also happens to be an excellent LP by Yo-Yo and Chris buy the Bach Trios album. If you are interested in this musical genre buy the digital version, the LP quite frankly sucks.


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 6757201
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Quiet, flat, and sounds fantastic.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous Title says it all.


Andrew Hill - Smoke Stack Product No: ABLU 852544
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

nice

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 30, 2020 by william great pressing no static, label is cut good, no defects or distortions really happy this was pressed this with the original analogue tapes! since this is a really unpopular record from blue note it seems blue note didn't use the same amazing recording equipment as black fire, point of departure, and judgement because they knew it was not going to sell as well. just listen


Van Morrison - Three Chords And The Truth Product No: ACRL 6646
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Caroline International

Backwards and Forwards

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 29, 2020 by JazzDoc I've been a Van fan for decades. Listening to this album on Qobuz didn't give me the experience I'd hoped for, perhaps mostly because I wasn't really giving it my attention at the time. So, now I've got the vinyl spinning on my Linn and the lyric sheet in my lap--kinda like the good ol' days. There's something timely about these songs, something timeless about the arrangements. Silver marbled vinyl, quiet and flat surfaces, great depth and R-L dimensions, clearly defined instruments. If you've ever liked Van on vinyl, buy this.


Elton John - Elton John Product No: AISL 5707094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Sounds great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 28, 2020 by Gary It really sounds fantastic, well worth the money I paid.


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: CPRJ 7165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Erich Excellent recording and performance. Kevin Gray's master is fantastic on this SACD with superb sound. Very enjoyable...I'm playing it over and over.


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AORM 1080-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous fantastic!


Leon Russell - Carney Product No: AAPP 110
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice piece of music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Anonymous It’s so good to hear Leon Russell. The opener of ‘Tight Rope‘ shows off the piano with good soundstage and nuance; grand indeed. Why buy this record? First is the depth of feeling and culture Leon Russell shares with us. Second reason is the musicianship. The record is well recorded and this pressing allows the listener to be emotionally involved. A trip to 72 via Leon. After all, this is why we listen.


James Taylor - Greatest Hits Product No: AWAR 3113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Fantastic album!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great songs, spectacular imaging and sonics, quiet vinyl....This is a great showcase album to show off how good vinyl can sound!


Anne Murray - The Ultimate Collection Product No: AUNI 5783110
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Wonderful album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Louie Great song selection, quiet vinyl, very well engineered.


Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band - Greatest Hits Product No: ACAP 60801
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Great songs, a fun listen but not a showcase album.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 25, 2020 by Louie Get it for the music. Vocals sound muddy on a few tracks. Sonically nothing to write home about. Like A Rock and Turn the Page are probably the best 2 tracks from a sonic experience.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live In Paris '65 Product No: ASAM 21
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

What's not to like, amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Got it directly from SAM Rec! All top, the dynamic rendering and performance of Art et al should not be missed.


Nathan Davis Sextet - Peace Treaty Product No: ASAM 17
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

Enjoy

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Another great SAM release. Do not miss out!


Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes - Cosmic Funk Product No: ARGM 0895
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Real Gone Music

Great Music Not Served Well by the Production

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 23, 2020 by rw I bought this to replace my original copy of this title. The original copy is a bit noisy and has a few (very few) pops.

Well, this was a mistake. The Real Gone version is overly bright and the vocals sound as if a banshee is singing. Just to be sure, I immediately played my original copy and the brightness was gone. It became easy to recognize that a human was singing.

If you want this title, find a good used copy.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CA&MJ 9536 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2020 by Anonymous


Gentle Giant - Octopus Product No: AALU 061
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Alucard

Brilliant re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 21, 2020 by deez It should be noted that Steven Wilson was involved in the remix of this album and, as is the case with his other prog re-issues (Jethro Tull, Yes, & King Crimson) has done an excellent job of accentuating the band's strengths.


Neil Young - Homegrown-Never Known To Fail Product No: AREP 628761
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Reprise

Can see why this album was not originally released.

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 20, 2020 by CL This is not a comment on the quality of the recording. It is purely my feedback on the content. There is a reason Neil didn’t release this back when it was first recorded. It is a group of mostly average songs with no continuity of presentation. This album doesn’t rise to the level of Neil’s normally meticulous standards. Unless you are a Neil Young completist, this is an album I would avoid.


Rush - Hemispheres Product No: AMER 2101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Nice remaster and extras

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 19, 2020 by Anonymous Nice flat 180g vinyl example of a great album. Comes with a ton of live songs in addition to the 2 sides of the original. Dead silent and super deep sound stage.



Viewing 201 - 220 of 2246 Products