Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 179 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 181 - 179 of 179 Products
Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson Product No: CMOB 2219 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

An artist for everybody

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 22, 2021 by Jacob Brodbeck Full disclosure here. As a teen in the 70s I heard the name Harry Nilsson and I heard the tune “ Jump into the Fire”, but never connected the artist to the song. When I realized that I could get “Jump” on SACD I took no time ordering it. That’s how much I groove to that tune. Truly psychedelic. As I sat and listened to the disc beginning to end I realized that this was a man who could relate to seemingly everyone. Each tune has its own slot in life. Nilsson related to us. While I cannot relate to his talent in song writing, it makes him the the dominant giver.

This just may be the FUNNEST cd I have. And like nearly everything MOFI puts out, it clean, crisp and transparent in its remastering.

If there is one song writer I’d like to sit, smoke a joint with, and talk about life, it’s Harry Nilsson.


Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 13720
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Centricity/12Tone Music

Great Sound - NOT Numbered

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 1, 2021 by Chris This is a great sounding record. Absolutely no complaints with that. The problem is I wanted to buy a numbered copy and there’s no number on my jacket to be found. I’ve looked online different forms and I have yet to see an answer or find an answer.


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Nick Drake - Made To Love Magic Product No: AISL 84601
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Great record for a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2021 by Hecs Arrived on time and came in some very protective packaging which is nice to see. All for a better price tag compared to the other sellers who offered Nick Drake’s Made To Love Magic.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Ferenc Fricsay - Dvorak: Sym. No. 9/Smetana: Moldau/Lizst: Les Preludes Product No: CUNI 91082
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Blu-ray Audio
Label: Universal Records

No 5.1 mix

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 22, 2020 by Anonymous Although this is a great sounding album with a great performance of 2 of my favorite classical pieces, there is no 5.1 mix on the album, which is why I bought. I


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Roy Ayers - Daddy Bug Product No: AATL 1538
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Overlooked session

4 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Rumproller This album of vibist Roy Ayers was recorded in 1969 for Atlantic Records and produced by label mate Herbie Mann, a popular artist for Atlantic. Jazz seemed at a crossroad at the time. It was fighting for survival-and relevance. Miles Davis pointed a way for the future with his fusion LPs. Thankfully this album is NOT in the fusion mode. Instead it is orchestral, as were Miles' work with Gil Evans but sounds more like a date by the Modern Jazz Quartet. The music is in a dark minor key vein with touches of modality. Strings and woodwinds are added to the rhythm section which includes Miles' band mates Ron Carter & Herbie Hancock. The songs are mostly from writers who were more contemporary in the sixties, including Laura Nyro, the team of Bacharach/David and Jobim of Brazil (three songs by him). The pedigree is good considering the contributors, though no one's heard it. "Daddy Bug" deserves a listen.


Ray Charles - Soul of the Holy Land: August 1973 Product No: CXEN 4312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video
Label: Xenon

Sound isn’t great....

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 11, 2018 by Anonymous ....but a must have for any true fan of Ray


Carly Simon - Carly Simon Product No: CMOB 2165 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Good for SACD, but not great

3 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. This SACD sounds a bit better than a good sounding CD release, but not great. It is relatively veiled - lacking clarity or depth. It really holds some of the songs back from being magic - "Dan, My Fling" in particular which would be amazing with great quality sound. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time (although I've heard older recordings sound much better.) The music itself is often good, but not as consistently good as No Secrets. If you already like the album this may be as good as it gets. It just isn't up to the sound standards of a great SACD.


Teenage Fanclub - Grand Prix Product No: APLN 209
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Plain Recordings

Pain Recordings strikes again.

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 19, 2018 by abcgroup Pain Recordings strikes again. The vinyl is chock full of surface noise and non-fill, which you absolutely hear on quiet songs like "Mellow Doubt." Luckily the LP is mastered quite loud so the rock tunes drown out the non-fill. But the LP is very sibilant. I would not recommend buying this LP. This is my favorite album and I'm still returning my copy. 2-19-18


Questyle Audio - QP2R Digital Audio Player Product No: E QP2RG
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Portable DAP (Digital Audio Player)
Label: Equipment

Substantial Upgrade over the QP1R

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 11, 2018 by Tom G I've had the QP1R for about a year and liked the sound quality but was often a bit frustrated with the scroll wheel performance.

This week I finally received my new QP2R and I must say that it is a really nice improvement over the prior model. The sound quality is definitely improved, it boots a little more quickly, and the new scroll wheel is MUCH better than before. The new model is much easier to use than its predecessor and also sounds better. It's quite obvious that the new model's amplifier has more - and cleaner - power.

The QP2R does everything that the 1st gen player did, but it's easier to use and really does sound quite a bit better. Absolutely worth the upgrade.


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Santana - Lotus Product No: CAFZ 247 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

A Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 9, 2017 by Stephen Bieth This has been one of my favourite live album for years. This was originally a Japanese release only then in '91 it was released here. The '91 CD had some issues with distortion. However it doesn't here. The mastering on this SACD is great. I have to be honest I was thinking that this was not going to sound very good. Based solely on what I thought the master tapes might be like. Well I was wrong and very happy to admit it. This, hopefullly will show there is a market for Jazz/Rock fusion SACD's . I would love to hear the four CD set of Miles At The Fillmore on SACD!


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band - Dust Sucker Product No: AOZT 8006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Ozit

Side 1 sound quality is terrible

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 28, 2016 by Anonymous I wanted to love this recording so much being a big fan of Bat Chain Puller. 3 of the four sides are good enough quality but at least my copy sounds absolutely horrible on side 1. I wrote to Ozit to let them them know and got no response which I deem irresponsible along with non-responsible. But hey, it's cool green vinyl and the packaging's nice.


Shakey Jake - Good Times Product No: A4MB 250
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 4 Men with Beards

welcome addition!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 9, 2016 by Kirk Given the rough treatment 4 Men with Beards has received on many on line blogs I was hesitant to purchase this lp...however I'm happy to report the record arrived flat, clean and it sounds terrific!. This is a drummer less date recorded at Rudy Van Genders studio so the sound is great with just the right of echo, space and ambiance for a 60's blues revival Lp. Recorded with some top notch Jazzbos, fans of Muddy Waters "Folk Singer" and John Lee Hookers" It Serves You Right To Suffer" will find this late night groover fills the sweet spot between those two records, so go for it!. Recommended!


Bob Dylan - Live 1964 Concert At Philharmonic Hall Product No: CAFZ 230 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Audio Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Eric Clapton - I Still Do Product No: ABUS 51266
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Bushbranch Records

Every Box Checked

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 28, 2016 by Charlie Mooradian I have been following Eric Clapton since about 1965/Yardbirds. I have just about everything he ever created on vinyl. This LP is an Eric Clapton/Vinyl Lover's treat and just doesn't get any better. Maybe his best ever. 45 RPM 180g vinyl/check. Eric Clapton musician/check. Glyn Johns engineered/check. Glyn Johns mixed/check. Bob Ludwig mastered/check. Bernie Grundman vinyl mastering/check. These guys are all the absolute masters at their individual crafts, finally all working together on this project/LP and it comes across in spades. Excellent Music, excellent recording, excellent dead quiet pressing.


Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 18, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.



Viewing 181 - 179 of 179 Products