Found 183 product(s) from the

Equipment

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 141 - 160 of 183 Products
ORB Audio - DF-01IA Disc Flattener Product No: E DF-01IA
Available: InStock
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 22, 2023 by Terry Bradshaw I normally don't leave reviews, but I cannot believe how well the ORB record flattener works! Recently received a limited edition record that was damaged in shipment, horribly warped, unplayable. 4 hours in the ORB and the record is as flat as a pristine QRP pressing! Sound quality of the record is perfect, no audible damage to the record. All my warped records are now going to take a pass in this machine. Worth every penny!


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8-32
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Phenomenal Cleaning Fluid

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 27, 2023 by Joe I've never invested in a vacuum or supersonic cleaner, so I wanted to find something that could provide stunning sound with a manual clean.

This absolutely does the trick! I use the TM-8 fluid with a label protector and a goat hair brush and I'm able to get absolutely phenomenal sound out of the records. Additionally, I've used it on some 45s that are 60+ years old and the results have been beyond spectacular!


HANA - Microline Series Low-Output Moving Coil Cartridge Product No: T HANA ML
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

One of the most accurate musical cartridges at any price

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 23, 2023 by Anonymous Somebody who writes for Stereophile magazine suggested this cartridge to me over a 3K Soundsmith voice I'd been using for a while that was good but overly analytical and boring. The Hana ML is everything, It's not. It's a fun, involving cart to listen to for many hours at a time, and equals many cartridges more than twice its price. Now when I cue a record on my old VPI Classic 1, I just sit back, relax and enjoy the music. Over the years, I've owned many more pricey low output MCs, but none of them come close to the sound of the Hana ML. Highly recommended.


Klaudio - Silencer Acoustic Dampening Case for KL Audio w/ External Reservoir Product No: E KLSILENCER ER
Available: InStock
Category: Accessories for Record Cleaning Machines
Label: Equipment

Superb noise reduction

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 18, 2023 by Tom If you don’t want the sound of your record cleaner

taking over the house the Silencer is the ideal product.

Yes it is costly but it is extremely well made and cuts

down the noise dramatically. I can be cleaning

recordings and listening critically 2 rooms away and

sitting and reading in the same room as the cleaner.

My family used to cringe when they saw me set up to

clean records. Now they feel relieved

I have had the silence since they came out and my

LP200 since

late 2013. Both have really stood the test of time with

thousands of records under their belt


D.B. Systems - DB Systems DBP-6 Phono Capacitor Loading Kit Product No: W DBP-6
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable Accessories
Label: Equipment

VERY helpful

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 30, 2022 by Mark Williams I use a Shure V-15 III and currently have a JICO SAS with zirconium cantilever on it. My phono pre is a Schiit Mani (new "2" version) and it has some selections for load available. However, the V-15 III is supposed to see a total of 400pf to 500pf and even adding in the SME arm cables and the max positions on the Mani dip switches, I could not get it that high. I felt the cart was sounding mighty zippy, especially on muted trumpets, saxes, certain percussion, etc. and I ordered this set to experiment more easily with different amounts of capacitance. I will further check this with a test record and a meter, but once i hit about 450pf, all the mid band voicing settled right in! Vocals, saxes, horns, percussion - all sound "right" now. Very handy little kit!


Pro-Ject - Tube Box S2 Product No: M TUBE BOX S2S
Available: InStock
Category: Phono Pre Amps
Label: Equipment

Sound improvement

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 31, 2022 by Vlad Great pre-amp I do have improvement in sound separation. I switched stock installed JJ tube to my lovely Telefunken ECC83 and wow, it’s sounds even better now. I don’t use subsonic filter since I have both Hi and Low filters on my both Marantz receivers. This is my second Pro-Ject pre amp I also have the DS tube box MKI. I do like both.

Also a very good service with fast free delivery.


Koetsu - Rosewood Signature Platinum Cartridge  (Mono) Product No: T KOETSUROSEPLAM
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

And I Own the Other One

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 7, 2022 by Richard Kimberly Heck I own the other one of these. Lucky me! Let me say first that this is the only mono cartridge I've ever owned. I'd always heard that mono records would sound better with a mono cartridge, but (a) I wasn't thrilled about changing cartridges all the time and (b) it just didn't make sense to buy a 'cheap' mono cartridge when I've got a Soundsmith Hyperion ES. Well, I ran into a great deal on this one, and then built myself a two-arm table. (You can see photos of it on my website: Just search for my name.) Problems solved. And oh was it worth it! It's just an astonishing cartridge. It's hard to know how much of it is the mono part and how much is the cartridge (I don't have a stereo version to compare). But what's most noticeable is the timbral purity. I have often been listening to records in the kitchen, and something will happen in the music, and I'll have to remind myself that it's a recording. That just doesn't happen with stereo records or mono ones with the


 - Rice Paper Sleeve with QRP logo Product No: O RICESLVQRP1000
Available: InStock
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Great deal for some quality sleeves!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2022 by JK I've gone between MoFi and Invest In Vinyl. I really wanted the best price for a large order. These sleeves are great! They are basically the same as the others, maybe even closer to MoFi than Invest... Worth the $ if you need a bulk size order.


Manley Labs - Manley 'Chinook' Phono-Stage Product No: M CHINOOK
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Phono Pre Amps
Label: Equipment

The Best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 13, 2022 by Anonymous I’ve had many phono stages but am done looking. This phono stage is absolutely the finest I’ve ever heard (or not heard). It’s dead quiet and helps the rest of the system present vinyl the way it should sound, it is almost as if it wasn’t there! If you are a vinyl person you owe it to yourself to test drive this phono stage.


Rega - PLANAR 10 TURNTABLE Product No: T RP10A3
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

A Life Changer!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 29, 2021 by Alan Lawrence I have now had this turntable for 6 months and I still can't believe how amazing it sounds. Every record I play, whether an Analog Productions Masterpiece or a 35 year old original pressing, simply sounds incredible. Fantastic.


AudioQuest - Conductive Carbon Fiber Brush Product No: S AQCCFB
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 22, 2021 by skip wow..this thing works like crazy. read the instructions for correct use. highly recommend and would buy again.


Clearaudio - Charisma V2 Product No: T CHARISMA
Available: InStock
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 16, 2021 by Anonymous


Spendor - SPENDOR CLASSIC 2/3 Product No: K C2-3C
Available: InStock
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Best Audio Purchase Ever

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 15, 2021 by Len R For sake of comparative context, over the years I have owned B&W 803 and 805, Harbeth C7s and SL5+, Sonus Faber Cremona Auditor M and Olympica Nova I, and more.

The Spendor Classic 2/3 are hands down the most musically satisfying speaker that I have ever owned and potentially end game. These are smooth and forgiving speakers with enough detail, imaging and soundstage to satisfy your audiophile needs.

After 30 yrs, I am now done chasing the technically perfect system. If you are tired of churning out gear, go with the Spendor Classic and call it a day.

Associated Gear: Conrad Johnson Premier 12s and Act II and EF1, Bryston BDP2 and BDA3, Marantz SA11S3 and VPI Scout with MIT Speaker Cables and Siltech Interconnects.


Grado - Timbre Series Opus 3 Product No: T OPUS3 LOW
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Smooth rich and musical

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2021 by David Vanpatten Have this mounted on a mofi Studiodeck turntable I have always.loved the warm smooth midrange Grado is famous for have not used a grado in many years And glad I returned to using one again To my ears grados house sound Is what analog should sound like Can listen for hours with no fatigue So many modern cartridges. Are designed are bright and digital Sounding. If you like old vintage likel analog sound You can't go wrong with a grado cartridge


Rega - Planar 8 Turntable Product No: T REGAP8
Available: InStock
Category: Turntable
Label: Equipment

Well worth the price!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 7, 2021 by Robert Johns The Rega P8 is the third Rega I have owned, and the fourth table overall, the other being a Linn LP12. I would say right up front the P8 has all of the strengths of the Linn and none of its vices such as the midrange bloat some Linns can exhibit. My P8 has the Ania cartridge and I find it to be very rewarding. The P8 / Ania pairing gives me a lot of detail, digging deep into the grooves to get what the record possess. The P8 is dynamic when it needs to be and yet does not overpower the music. It is neutral in that it plays what is on the record and does not add anything artifical. I would say that the one thing I noticed with the P8 is that it does need to be partnered with good equipment (ie.phonostage) or one will not truly hear what the Rega P8 can really do so get the best ancillary equipment you can. The Rega will reward you...


Skylan Ltd. - 24' Speaker Stands pair Product No: K SKY-4P24
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speaker Stands
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 19, 2020 by Anna H. Great stuff indeed.


Klipsch - Cornwall IV Loudspeaker Product No: K CORNWALLIV W
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Speakers
Label: Equipment

Great entry point into horn speakers...

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 17, 2019 by Anonymous The CW IV is a huge step up from the previous CW III in all areas especially the midrange treble accuracy. These are the first Klipsch speakers I've considered owning, Roy Delgado's best redo of the heritage line. Jump factor in spades and real bass weight that properly fleshes out rock, blues and jazz music. It brings the performance into your listening room like you've not experienced at this price. Highly recommended.


Clearaudio - Concept MC Cartridge - Low Output Product No: T CONCEPTMCCART
Available: InStock
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Fabulous mc cartridge

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce A good friend of mine shows his speaker line at the big audio shows. Usually uses a premium table with an upper end Lyra cartridge. At one show the supplied table had a brand new Clearaudio Concept MC cartridge, and he went out of his way to call me to tell me that he thought this $1000 cartridge equaled if not bettered the $7000 Lyra. He had listened the the Clearaudio for 3 days, as it broke in, and really loved its midrange accuracy, speed, and overall sound. I bought one and have loved it ever since. Fabulous cartridge.


TM-8 - Super Record Cleaning Fluid Product No: C TM8-16
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

Amazing fluid.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 20, 2019 by K. Martin Davis I've tried the other fluids and nothing comes close. This fluid protects the vinyl, helps remove static and the final result sounds remarkable. Many times records that were almost unplayable with ticks and pops I've given a thorough cleaning with 5 minute wetting soak then forward and reverse with brush, then vacuum. Try it and you'll never use anything else.


VPI - VP MW-1 Cyclone Record Cleaner Product No: E VPI VPMW-1
Available: InStock
Category: Record Cleaning Machine
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 12, 2019 by Anonymous



Viewing 141 - 160 of 183 Products