Found 2275 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 141 - 160 of 2275 Products
Janos Starker - Bach: Suites For Unaccompanied Cello Complete Product No: AAPC 3-9016-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Joy Joy Joy

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 18, 2020 by Anonymous Expensive yes; but worth every penny. The performance is incredible and the recording just as impeccable. Vinyl at its best! Music from a maestro. The moment the needle hits the record such wonderful music began playing. I have other cello high quality recordings but this one is superior by far.


Dave Alvin - Ashgrove Product No: AYEP 2075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Yep Roc Records

Skips

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 16, 2020 by Anonymous Both records skip bad....will not return because after I pay postage...to much money....ate the loss threw album in the trash.....thanks for nothing....


Bonnie Raitt - Slipstream Product No: ARDW 002
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Red Wing Records

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 10, 2020 by Anonymous


Morphine - Good Product No: AROGR 083
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Run Out Groove

Phenomenal SQ and packaging

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 9, 2020 by Nick P. This particular pressing’s sound quality is absolutely phenomenal! The 2nd LP of unreleased “extras” is just as good. ROG went especially all out with this 2xLP set, both with amazingly excellent sound, as well as going way above and beyond with the packaging. It’s just plain spectacular in every way. ROG definitely hit the mark on this one!


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: AAPP 070
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A welcome reissue

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 8, 2020 by jk Thanks AP - another home run with the Beach Boys Surf's Up reissue! This is the best sounding vinyl edition of this classic I've heard yet! And, as always, the album looks just as good as it sounds!


The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe Product No: CITV 08 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Let's be honest here

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Dave in Indiana Whoever supplied the above copy needs a short history lesson. Gram Parsons did not lead the Flying Burrito Brothers. Chris Hillman did. The drug-addled Parsons was too irresponsible to take care of himself, much less a working band.

This album may not be the classic that 'Gilded Palace of Sin' was, but it does have some great songs. The recording quality is far superior to 'Gilded Palace,' which had some awkward phasing issues.


Iron Butterfly - In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida Product No: CMOB 2118 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

well worth the wait

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Steven J Sadowski I bought this on cd in 1988 and have been waiting for a remaster to appear. This sacd is outstanding. There is plenty of clarity so I can really pick up the individual instruments and backing vocals as well. There are not any liner notes except the original credits in the inner jacket. if you are a fan of this group and album buy it now as it is a numbered limited release. I waited 32 years for this. Money well spent. Bravo Acoustic sounds for getting this to us.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: AABK 85841
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

I wish I had more hands...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 2, 2020 by Michael I'd give this pressing 4 thumbs down. I've heard the digital cuts of this album for years, this is my first to hear the album on vinyl. Terrible sonics, vocals are muffled, lots of pops and clicks after cleaning the vinyl. I wouldn't play this again on my table. Ill be contacting them on this one...


Zubin Mehta - Mahler: Symphony No. 2/ Resurrection Product No: ADEC 83024
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Decca (Pro-Ject Audio)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 27, 2020 by Anonymous Buy it before its gone.


Rodrigo y Gabriela - Live In Japan Product No: AATO 75515
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: ATO Records

Would sound better on BLACK vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 25, 2020 by Cal Rodrigo y Gabriela's BEST recording. Very dynamic, huge sound stage. Sounds great on my Primaluna tubed system. Problem -- the vinyl is a bit noisy -- perhaps because of the RED vinyl. Still, this is a great live concert that has finally come to vinyl.


Yes - Fragile Product No: AMOBUD 012
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Thierry I don't normally put 'pen to paper' but this record is simply phenomenal !

I already have several versions of this record and pondered on whether I should add another. I am so glad I did. Yes you may feel it very expensive, and it is. But I do not regret it one bit as it is that good.

I am resisting describing what I am hearing but I will say that I feel so much closer to the music than I have ever been, and I have listening to this many time since I have owned it in the 70's.

Get it while you can its worth it !


Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - So Far Product No: AATL 18100WHT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Dead silent vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 21, 2020 by Brian Every song sounds similar to an original copy that I own, just a little sharper - just as one would expect. However, what I didn't expect was zero noise from the vinyl itself. It's the quietest surface of any record I've ever heard. Obviously, there are no pops or other clear signs of surface noise; but even when you drop the needle, there is no sound, as if the needle dropped into cloud material.

This is the perfect reissue.


The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl Product No: AAPP 060-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Worth every penny....

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 12, 2020 by Anonymous Analogue Production's 45 RPM double disc release of Surfer Girl is just spectacular. I hesitated to purchase this one, thinking it couldn't sound any better than the mono or stereo remasters, but I'm so glad I did. I thought I knew every beat of this record, but this pressing charms me again each time I listen. Thanks AP! (Yes, it's flawless - quiet, clean, etc)


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Art Blakey - Indestructible Product No: ABLU 7764739
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Blue Note 80)

Another Blue Note 80 Winner

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 7, 2020 by Len If you have been hesitant about purchasing a Blue Note 80 album, don't be. This is excellent music, great performance, and first rate vinyl and pressing. This is the third in the series that I have purchased and have been more than happy with all of them.


Jackie McLean - New Soil Product No: ABNJ 84013
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Don't miss it!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 1, 2020 by Chris A divinity album! Everything is just right. You are there and they are so good! Byrd never sounded better they all sizzle. The original can't sound better than this!


Miles Davis Quintet - Miles Smiles Product No: AMOB 486
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great version - Get it!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike This one MoFi got right, EQ balance is there and performance brings a big smile to my face.


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 187100
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

This press deliver

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 15, 2019 by Mike Not as good as org press but as wear and tear version it delivers the goods.


Leonard Bernstein - Shostakovich - Ravel - Piano Concertos Product No: AIMX 6004
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2019 by Anonymous



Viewing 141 - 160 of 2275 Products