Found 2255 product(s) in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 101 - 120 of 2255 Products
Amos Lee - Amos Lee Product No: AAPP 125-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 24, 2020 by Barry I’ve listened to the Amos Lee CD and streamed the high-res file many times and always thought it was great. While I was never able to snag one of the early LPs, there’s no question this 45rpm remaster is in a way different league than the digital files. Wonderful sonics, more authoritative bass and essentially no surface noise. Analogue Productions did a superb job.


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Macy Gray - Stripped Product No: ACRC 38913
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Chesky

Macy is Magical

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 17, 2020 by Christopher D. I bought this album on whim. What a great decision that was. Like bourbon, Macy's vocal styling can be an acquired taste for some. Thankfully I love bourbon. This album takes you on a pleasant Sunday drive. Just a smooth, pleasant, enjoyable ride. There are surprises as well. A Metallica cover? Yes...and it's really good.

My only criticism, when listening in stereo, from the right channel there is a prominent twang from the upright bass. Its right in your face. Also, Macy's vocals get lost behind the band. Something was off.

My solution? I flipped the mono switch on my receiver. Macy immediately and rightfully returns to the forefront. And that bass twang? It fades into the background. I also turned my bass tone 3 clicks to the right. Put the music right in my sweet spot. So go ahead and pull the trigger on this album. It's damn good.


Tanya Tucker - While I'm Livin' Product No: AFAN 500
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Fantasy

Exceptional music and pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Bob H This is what country music should sound like, but just doesn't today. Songs written and produced especially for veteran Tanya Tucker by an all-star team (Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings). That means stories like only she can tell, and a voice that sounds as good as when she started back in 1972. No wonder it won the Grammy for best country album and was named Rolling Stone's top Americana album in 2019. Added bonus: on this pressing, it sounds as if Tanya and friends are all in your living room.


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


David Abel/ Julie Steinberg - Debussy/Brahms/Bartok: Sonatas For Violin And Piano Product No: AAPC 8722
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Wilson Audiophile)

Great performance

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 14, 2020 by Mike I give this 5 stars for performance, timbre and enormous dynamics. I wish it had a little less background noise (even if it is an analogue recording) or is this surface noise, hence only 4 stars on hardware. My copy has a lot of statics also. But performance actually makes you ignore these side effects.


Zubin Mehta & the Los Angeles Philharmonic - Holst: The Planets Product No: CAPC 6529 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Decca)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2020 by Anonymous This is a fantastic listening experience. If you are a fan of Holst: The Planets and have an SACD player, buy this now! The extreme audio dynamics of this piece (ex: brass stinging notes loudly) exploits DSD/SACD capability of fully resolving the audio better than most classical music. This is a great disc to demonstrate the comparison of vinyl, reel to reel, and CD vs DSD/SACD. Vinyl, reel to reel, and CD are dead! Long live the new king, DSD/SACD!


The J. Geils Band - The J. Geils Band Product No: AATL 8275
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Atlantic)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 12, 2020 by Anonymous Speakers Corner nails it.


Chris Stapleton - From A Room: Volume 2 Product No: AMER 40801
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury Nashville

Great music and good recording!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 12, 2020 by Brian I’m not the biggest country western guy but I like Chris Stapleton. This album has great music and the sonics are quite good. It may be just a tad laid-back but over all nice and not compressed. My only complaint is the record was slightly warped but did not effect playback. Recommended!!!


Portishead - Portishead Product No: ALON 39189
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: London

Very good pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 11, 2020 by Sprout I bought this with the hopes of it being able to hear the ambient aspects more. I was not disappointed!


Cassandra Wilson - Glamoured Product No: ABLU 41401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Mixed Bag

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 4, 2020 by Anthony This is a very well recorded record. The vinyl is quiet and has no apparent flaws. In my opinion, I found the covers of other the artist's works to be superior to her original compositions. I think that had they simply put the cover songs on one disc, it would have been a much more enjoyable offering. Others may disagree.


Lee Morgan - The Cooker Product No: ABLU 57701
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note (Tone Poet)

Perfect

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 3, 2020 by Anthony Excellent! The Tone Poet issues have been consistently good. This one cooks!


Keith Jarrett - The Koln Concert Product No: AECM 67001
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ECM

70’s ECM classic still dazzles, but...

3 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Gregory Isaacon This pressing is SUPER noisy. Admittedly it’s a difficult album to get just right, because the entire piece(s) revolves around a LOT of open space and many pin- drop delicate moments. But even after cleaning out of the box and a brand new cartridge, there’s tons of surface noise on this sucker—to the degree one normally finds on a well-loved 40-year old record. This is one you may want to just listen to digitally, sadly.


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


The Moody Blues - Days Of Future Passed Product No: APLD 5786600
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor

Not Quite

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 29, 2020 by Anonymous Oh, I wanted this one to be good, did not expect greatness like my six year old Decca, but alas it misses the mark. Closed-in, flat sound, noisy lead-in groves, and not flat. I'd pass.


Pfeiffer, Chase & Heifetz - Rozsa: Violin Concerto/ Benjamin: Romantic Fantasy/ Heifetz, violin Product No: AAPC 2767
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Wow

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 25, 2020 by Anonymous This is a heroic performance from Heifetz, it may be somewhat overlooked because of the repertoire but the sound and performance are every bit as impressive as his Sibelius or Brahms concerto.


Helen Merrill - Helen Merrill Product No: AAPJ 127
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

A smoky, seductive glimpse into 1954!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by Mike K. Vocal jazz lovers rejoice! Helen manages to “seduce” the microphone with her close miked vocals while the very tight band with Clifford Brown on trumpet will make most jazz lovers swoon. Slight limitations of the recording are evident such as the presence of tape hiss heard at the end of each song and the (almost) sibilant vocals (at times), but Helen’s interpretation and how she vocally “caresses” the microphone more than make up for the slight shortcomings in the recording, but hey, it was recorded in 1954! Any lover of jazz and jazz vocals will be entranced by this album. Pour a bourbon, turn down the lights and be prepared to be enveloped by this very special treat! I can see why this was a much desired album for years. And what a terrific interpretation of “What’s New”! No, it’s not Frank...or Linda, but a superb interpretation that stands alone on it’s own merits. Stellar packaging and pressing by the team at Analogue Productions is also top notch. A must have for any jazz collection!


Ahmad Jamal Trio - Ahmad Jamal At The Pershing Product No: AAPJ 128
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Chad and team are on a roll!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm Famous. Danny Kaye. The original, if you can find a mint copy, is great. This reissue is LEAPS BETTER than the original. I know, I have both copies. There's just so much more information retrieved and encoded in the grooves. Playing back on a Lyra mono cart, this record will literally blow you away. A+++ reissue.


Tennessee Ernie Ford - Country Hits...Feelin' Blue Product No: AAPP 126
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

you need to buy this record, NOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm famous, Danny Kaye The fact that this isn't in the top spot of what's selling right now blows my mind. Literally. Put this in your cart, check out and never look back. This record is right up there with Dream with Dean or Johnny Hartman. The sound is to die for. When I asked Chad to play this as a pre-release demo at Rocky last year, he literally received a standing room ovation. The room went nuts. MUST HAVE RECORD!!! This will be a hit with demos. I guarantee it. A+++


Thelonious Monk - Les Liaisons Dangereuses 1960 Product No: ASAM 001
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 23, 2020 by Anonymous



Viewing 101 - 120 of 2255 Products