Found 28 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Friday Music

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 28 Products
T-Bone Walker - T-Bone Blues Product No: AFRM 8020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top Quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2019 by Anonymous Music: 10/10 Sound Quality: 10/10 I highly recommend this record


George Benson - Breezin' Product No: AFRM 76291
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Bass over powers everything else

2 Stars
Posted Monday, April 15, 2019 by Malvin Disappointing reissue with too much bass. Old MOFI release the copy to get.


Yes - Drama Product No: AFRM 16019
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Left a little stale

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 6, 2018 by Anonymous I can't compare this to an original pressing but it is pretty rolled off sounding IMO. Not horrible but nothing to write home about soundwise. Pressing was a tad warped too. Songs are good considering J Anderson is missing on this release.


REO Speedwagon - You Get What You Pay For Product No: AFRM 34494
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

The Version of REO That i Liked

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 17, 2018 by MIke This is the version of REO Speedwagon that I liked...before they emerged as a pop-music machine with "Hi Infidelity," they were a harder-rocking Midwest band. I remember listening to this as a kid in the 70s (on 8-Track!); the sequence I remember best (side 3 here) includes "157 Riverside Avenue" and "Ridin' the Storm Out." The album has never sounded better than here (maybe that's at least partially because I'm comparing a high-end system to 8-track memories!) . Great blue vinyl pressing, dead quiet. This is lots of fun if you have memories of this album.


Tommy James & The Shondells - Best Of Tommy James & The Shondells Product No: AFRM 214204
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2018 by Anonymous


Willie Nelson - Always On My Mind Product No: AFRM 213795
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Poor sound reissue

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by perfectvinyl Compared with the Columbia original pressing,the sound is dull and compressed and lack of presence.


David Bowie - Heathen Product No: AFRM 218663BLU
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Blue-Vinyl Bowie

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 31, 2015 by audiofan Most LPs pressed by RTI are of very high quality, so perhaps it's not their fault that 'Heathen' - pressed on blue vinyl (for Music On Vinyl) comes with a few ticks/pops here and there. The disc is flat and the remastered sound is quite good, really, hence the four-star rating. This review is for my copy, of course, and maybe you'll get a pristine one, but the LP sounds so much better than the CD that I can overlook a few small bits of surface noise. They may "polish out" with a few more plays. Perhaps QRP is spoiling us (good for them - and us), but at the prices being charged here you kind of want the best. On another note, the tri-fold jacket refuses to fit into any protective sleeve I have...it's too big.


Santana - Borboletta Product No: AFRM 213313
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Exellent mastering

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Anonymous Once more Joe did a great job mastering this wonderful album! RTI also did a good pressing, but i never will understand why they are not cleaning their pressings correctly. New Friday records always are tickling for the first run. After washing them they are nearly perfect!!!


Elvis Presley - Elvis Product No: AFRM 211382
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 1, 2015 by Anonymous Packaging - great, state of the art Vinyl - dead quiet surface, true to original label Sound - DIGITAL!!! very good sounding but DIGITAL!!! why couldn't they make a regular analog pressing??? When compared to some old LPs with the same songs, they blow this one away...


Jeff Beck - Rock n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul Product No: AFRM 215266
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Anonymous


Yes - Going For The One Product No: AFRM 211910
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Going For The One - Yes

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 8, 2014 by Anonymous


Elvis Presley - 50,000,000 Elvis Fans Can't Be Wrong Product No: AFRM 212075
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

A Reissue Masterpiece!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 27, 2014 by David Marshall Awesomely mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music, this LP is absolutely amazing and here's why: The vinyl is super quiet allowing every aural nuance to come through. The cover (front and back) is a slam-dunk replica of the original. Label is black with RCA dog on top like the original. The disk was cut with wider grooves coming closer to the label giving an incredibly "Fat" sound without sacrificing high frequency content, just like the RCA original! Sound quality is magnificent with perfectly balanced lows, mids, highs and unbelievable detail (you can hear each separate instrument). Just listen to the Jordanaires on "Don't" when they refrain the cascading "don't-don't-don't-don't"...you can hear the reverb on each separate voice! "Wear My Ring Around Your Neck" is super-punchy, with Elvis' driving, guitar-slappping way out front, just like on the single. I could go on and on but every track sounds unbelievably good. Above all of this, Elvis' magnificent voice! I love it!


Kansas - Masque Product No: AFRM 213380
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Finally……...

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 31, 2014 by Mike Maffei For years I've been waiting for a quiet copy of this record minus the snap,crackle,and pop.Since the orig. release on Kirshner(which was the best to date),the only audiophile releases of Kansas titles were on Japanese pressings and CBS Mastersound..Not bad but EQ on the CBS is a bit bright and the Japan pressings are good as always but still have the background noise (hence Song For America,Point Of Know Return,Leftoverture,Kansas /st ,and Monolith).Speakers Corner put out a nice sounding recording in Leftoverture.This record,which is just an awesome underrated recording which was way ahead of it's time,has finally been recorded with a flat natural sound,Crispy vocals,perfect bass,awesome drum sound,and you can hear what Icon Kerry Livgren is throwing in throughout.Steinhardt's violin work is outstanding and stands out sonically.All of that with a black,quiet background and Masque has finally been mixed the way it was meant to be heard.Go for It by ALL means.


Love - Best Of Love Product No: AFRM 217017
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Forever In Love

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 3, 2014 by Celt I have all of the original Elektra albums and rare singles, but they are showing their age and what a better way to update the listening experience with a fresh mastering of these timeless classics! Mastering is as good as one can expect and the pressing quality is flawless. If you need an introduction to Arthur Lee and Love, you won't do any better than this compilation on album or the Rhino two-CD set "Love Story".


Elvis Presley - Elvis-NBC TV Product No: AFRM 214088
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

3 Stars
Posted Friday, December 20, 2013 by Anonymous Great cover, heavy quality vinyl, good mixing.....however, to my ears it sounds digital....


Montrose - Montrose Product No: AFRM 3106
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 30, 2013 by Anonymous


The Doobie Brothers - What Were Once Vices Are Now Habits Product No: AFRM 212750
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Very, Very Nice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2013 by Turr Good clean recording, Nice separation in the instrumentation. You can hear each instrument distinctively, but each track is still very cohesive.


The Byrds - Ballad Of Easy Rider Product No: AFRM 219942
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Wonderful

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 27, 2013 by Dual A really wonderful, surprising remaster. This is one of my favorite, perhaps my favorite Byrds releases; I have the original 1969 release and would never have guessed there was so much sound in the original tapes. One of the best remasterings I have had the pleasure of purchasing.


The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute Product No: AFRM 9000
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

4 for music, 2 for sonics

2 Stars
Posted Friday, September 21, 2012 by Anonymous Bass is terrible. 2 dimensional. Thin sounding. Just a drab pressing of a very good album. Doesn't compare with the original pressing except there's a little less surface noise.


Carly Simon - No Secrets Product No: AFRM 9007
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

nice job

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 15, 2012 by Lee_UK Joe Reagoso has made a lovely job of this. Obviously an album close to his heart, his sleeve notes confirm this. Best I've heard of this classic - and I don't say that for a lot of Friday Music releases. Highly recommended.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 28 Products