Found 65 product(s) in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 65 Products
Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: AIMX 6021
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An old favorite even better

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Impex deliver greatness! Pure enjoyment and best press of this classic album.


Jennifer Warnes - Another Time, Another Place Product No: AIMX 6032
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Sad and introspective

3 Stars
Posted Friday, July 5, 2019 by Anonymous She is the usual great vocalist, the recording quality is excellent, however this time her music and the words are depressing, not recommended if you are having a bad day.


Nancy Bryan - Neon Angel Product No: AAPO 2013-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Instrumentation, Disappointing Vocals...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous The instrumentation on this recording is great: very clear and dynamic but some of her vocals on this recording can sound like fingernails against a chalkboard. Not worth the money.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like A Wheel Product No: CMOB 2190 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very good sounding SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This is a very good sounding SACD of this album. Clearly superior to the CD release. Clean with good instrument depth and separation. If there is anything holding this release back it is a limited frequency range / clarity on the vocals. This is less notable on some songs like "When Will I be Loved." Rondstadt and her band were in prime form for this album and there are lots of great songs here. If you like the music this is worth buying.


Linda Ronstadt - What's New Product No: AAPP 073
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 20, 2017 by Anonymous


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: CAPP 027 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just one word - WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Birdland The mastering of this album by Analogue Productions is just amazing. I did not listen to the CD layer. The SACD layer is just so real. A lot of dynamics and smooth in a good way. This is best I've ever heard this album in a digital medium.


Norah Jones - Day Breaks Product No: ABLU 55722
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

NJ On Blue Note

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Exceedingly well-recorded, the latest release from Norah harkens back to her jazz/pop debut. The LPs sonics are warm, intimate, and engaging, and the copy I have was pressed on flat, quiet vinyl without any surface noise whatsoever. Highly recommended.


Eva Cassidy - Nightbird Product No: ABLX 10210
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blix Street Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 2, 2016 by Anonymous


Eva Cassidy - Simply Eva Product No: ABLX 10199
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Blix Street Records

An acoustic delight!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 22, 2016 by joey1127 This is a MUST HAVE for any Eva fan. The fidelity of this pressing is outstanding and the quality is equally outstanding. If you have other Eva recordings or are new to Eva, this is one that you don't want to pass up. An acoustic delight!


Patricia Barber - Cafe Blue Product No: CPRM 90760 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Premonition

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 3, 2016 by Anonymous


Diana Krall - All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio Product No: AORG 006-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Worth The Wait...

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 14, 2016 by Craig Smith This album was my intro to Diana Krall when it was released, and has been in my top ten albums since then. I'm very happy with this pressing. The music speaks for itself. Worth The Wait...YES!


Patricia Barber - Modern Cool Product No: APRM 90761
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Premonition

VERY hot recording -- EXCELLENT customer service

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 19, 2015 by Cal Liedtke This Quality Records Pressing of Patricia Barber's MODERN COOL suffers from much of the same problems that the previous Mobil Fidelity Sound Lab vinyl re-issue succumbed to -- it is recorded VERY HOT. Barber's voice is quite sibilant which in my case was so distracting that I could not listen to the LP -- in the same way I had to shelve my MFSL pressing.

However, CUSTOMER SERVICE at Acoustic Sounds was OUTSTANDING! When I called to voice my displeasure I was treated with respect, understanding, and politeness. My issue with this title was resolved to my satisfaction with absolutely no push back.

My CUSTOMER SERVICE experience with Acoustic Sounds is a significant reason why I have purchased records from them in the past and will continue to buy from Acoustic Sounds in the future.

While your QRP pressing of MODERN COOL may be different than mine (I hope) be assured that great customer service will be there to help you.

Last: the MFSL sacd has no vocal sibilants.


Holly Cole - Temptation Product No: XAPP048D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2015 by RCG Of all the the DSD downloads I have this is by far the best. I have have never heard a noise floor that is so low from prevoius offerings. Low level details are now even more evident. Musically from top to bottom it's stunning. Smooth top end , transparent , and very well defined powerful bass notes. Doing a direct comparison with original 331/3 rpm 200 gram record( which is a flawless pressing) definitely rivals the record. There is more there in detail. Just as smooth. Plenty of warmth. If I had Micheal Fremer's phono rig I might feel differently about this DSD. :)


Linda Ronstadt - Greatest Hits Product No: ARHI 8894
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Not The One

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 31, 2015 by audiofan I did a direct comparison between "You're No Good" (the lead-off track here) and my 1st generation Capitol pressing of "Heart Like A Wheel", which, of course, this track is from. This Rhino re-issue lacks the overall clarity and detail of the original, especially in the treble and upper-midrange. It sounds veiled and compressed by comparison. Cymbals and background vocals seem just a bit muted, and the seperation of the instruments in the soundfield seems compressed - it's just not as deep & wide. To compound matters, there is a bit of groove noise or "rumble" present - although you may not notice this unless you turn up the gain a bit.This version should be considered only if you are unable to locate a near-mint copy of the original. Maybe 3.5 stars?


Lucinda Williams - Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone Product No: AHW20 011
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Highway 20 Records

Highly Recommended!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 21, 2015 by Drunken Angel All 3 vinyl pressings were flat & quiet. Not sure if this was a analog or digital master but whoever did the mastering/mix did an excellent job. Tight powerful bass with a little warmth, clean extended highs without being too hot & the vocal/guitar placement was perfect. So the sonics are 5 Stars and the music is also 5 stars. This is "Car Wheels" good. There are 6-7 gems/songs that are 10X more powerful on vinyl than mp3/CD. For a good time - drop the needle on "Walk On" and turn the volume knob to 1 O'clock. Highly Recommended.


Norah Jones - The Fall Product No: XAPP045D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 23, 2015 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: XAPP043D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Great album in DSD!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 18, 2015 by RockStar2005 The album sounds fantastic! Norah's vocals are as crisp and clear as you could ever hope for. All the instruments are isolated and easy to hear, with plenty of punch! The songs are really nice too, esp my favorite one, Sunrise.

I am pretty sure this is the correct DRD page for this album:

http://dr.loudness-war.info/album/view/52128

As you can see, PLENTY of dynamic range, even when compared to the HDTracks (also Hi-Res) version (http://dr.loudness- war.info/album/list?artist=norah+jones&album=Feels+Like+Home). (The DSD version is labeled SACD)

HIGHLY recommended!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 65 Products