Found 36 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 36 Products
Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117-45
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Analogue Productions

Amazing live gig

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 27, 2019 by Anonymous I've got the original AP45 and this just gives me more amazing music from Hugh to listen to. Dynamics and sound stage is incredible. A++


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 8, 2019 by Anonymous


Bill Evans - At The Montreux Jazz Festival Product No: AAPJ 8762
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by Anonymous


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2018 by Raymon Fundora Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Hugh Masekela - Hope Product No: AAPJ 117
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 28, 2018 by Anonymous It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice with too much bass

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 12, 2018 by Chris No offense to Red Mitchell but to me this album would have been so much better with just the quitar. It took away the intimacy. Nice pressing, packaging and beautiful voice.


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Product No: AAPJ 4418-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 31, 2017 by EFY I have a lot of very good sounding records and a modest number of great sounding records. I have plenty that I love regardless of their fidelity. I have precious few that move me like this recording. I'm fascinated by it and I can't stop listening. Thanks to all involved, there is something very special happening here.


Duke Ellington - Jazz Party Product No: AAPJ 8127
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

awsome

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 19, 2017 by john g. another awesome release by ap/qrp this record just jumps out of the speakers. it's hard to believe that this record was recorded at the end of the fifties. the music and performance are both first rate as is the pressing itself. a must have for your collection


Duke Ellington - Masterpieces By Ellington Product No: CAPJ 4418 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Beautiful sound and now improved packaging.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 29, 2017 by CJ Feeney This is a fantastic sounding disc given the age of the recording. Beauiful sounding solo instruements and the group arrangements really sing.

My original review reads as follows:

"I felt I had to deduct a star as the overall package is thin on information. Titles, composers, vocal credit to "Yvonne" but no other musician credits. Date of album recording, but not recording of bonus tracks. No recording venue stated. No explanatory notes of this albums place in Jazz history, no detail on the modern clean up and mastering."

To my surprise, a few months later Analogue Productions sent me an email asking. "If we sent you an improved set of packaging, would you re-review it?"

Wow, yes please.

The new insert includes the full band line up for each piece, more accurate recording session details and an impressive essay on the history of each piece in the years between composition in the 1930s onwards up to the 1950/51 LP recordings.

Excellent work. Fifth star well earned.


Duke Ellington - Blues In Orbit Product No: XAPJ056D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Late night studio jam session

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 21, 2016 by GB ... this music is so easy-going and relaxed, it lifts up the spirit. Certainly not like the more sophisticated pieces of that period, but a joy to listen to. Most amazing is the quality of the recording. Hard to believe this was recorded almost 60 years ago. The instruments sound as if the players were right in the room.


Johnny Hartman - Once In Every Life Product No: AAPJ 105
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 21, 2016 by Anonymous beautiful mastering and pressing


Miles Davis - Someday My Prince Will Come Product No: XAPJ8456D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

A case could be made for this sounding better than KOB

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 17, 2016 by AS This album is recorded very upfront and louder and more in your face than Kind of Blue. Jimmy Cobb's drumming is superb and you can really hear his stickwork and the nuances of his cymbal playing on this recording.

Kind of Blue is an impressionistic watercolor painting compared to Someday My Prince Will Come which is a well lit photo taken with a large format camera.

The tunes are excellent and the playing is tight.

From an audiophile perspective, this is one of the best sounding Miles Davis records. I've owned the 45 rpm version and the Japanese "orange square" pressing and the DSD captures the analogue warmth and detail.

Preview the title track and you will hear my point.


Duke Ellington - Blues In Orbit Product No: AAPJ 056
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2016 by Len Cronin If you are a fan of Duke Ellington get this album. Great music with great sound, I can't imagine this album sounding better. A real no brainer. I wish all reissues sounded this good.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2016 by Anonymous


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out Product No: AAPJ 8192
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Pleased!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 3, 2015 by ATL-Trav A nice replacement for my previously owned Classic Records 180 gram reissue. Nicely mastered, pressed, and heavy-duty gate fold jacket. I couldn't ask for more!


Herbie Hancock - Head Hunters Product No: AAPJ 084
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Recommended!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 6, 2015 by Anonymous Now if AP would reissue Herbie Hancock - Sextant?


Julie London - Latin In A Satin Mood Product No: AAPP 7278
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Breathless

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 5, 2015 by Ben Williams Just listened to this Acoustic Sounds release. Flawless, clean and vivid, every note, every breath! The jacket, the pressing, the quality - all excellent. Highly recommended.


Julie London - Julie Is Her Name Vol. 2 Product No: AAPP 7100
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 21, 2015 by Anonymous


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out Product No: XAPJ8192D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 29, 2014 by Anonymous Listening to the DSD for the first time was like taking a blanket off of my system. Great openness and clarity.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 36 Products