Found 8 product(s) in the

CD

category that are

In Stock

in the

Jazz Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Duke Jordan Trio - So Nice Duke Product No: CMMU 013
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Master Music

excellent recording and music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014 by Anonymous don't pass this one up


Hank Mobley - Soul Station Product No: CBNA 0001
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Classic Hank Mobley

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 26, 2012 by Roy This is an awesome album and a great addition to anyone who has listened to Hank Mobley. Every song on this album is outstanding. A staple album to add to your Jazz collection and one you will play on a regular basis.


Horace Silver - The Cape Verdean Blues Product No: CBNA 0010
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

XRCD is outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 by Rich The sound quality and music are top notch. Alan Yoshida and the XRCD team produces the finest redbook CDs. If you like Song for My Father you will also like Cape Verdian Blues. As far as sound quality you can hear every instrument clearly with great separation. This is Horace Silver 60s sound at its best.


Horace Parlan Trio - Speakin' My Piece Product No: CBNA 0002
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 19, 2010 by Steve I could go on and on about how good this disk sounds, but the truth is I will be buying them all. In addition, my RVG copies will be sold and replaced by these XRCDs. The sound is smooth, with lots of space between insturments. There is none of the thin digital harshness present. I compared the sound to some of my Classic Records 200 gram Blue Note Reissues. The CD was equal to and in some cases better than vinyl.


Sonny Clark - Cool Struttin' Product No: CBNA 0003
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

A Classic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 17, 2009 by Anonymous A Blue Note classic, given sublime treatment. This is THE digital version to get. Beautiful mastering, gorgeous graphics. Wonderfully detailed.


Shota Osabe Piano Trio - Happy Coat Product No: CLIM 031 K2
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Lasting Impression Music

excellent Ray Brown recording

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 21, 2008 by MikerR You will hear Ray Brown's full bass the way it should be.


James Newton Howard - James Newton Howard & Friends Product No: CLIM 004
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Lasting Impression Music

Best CD version of this classic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 24, 2006 by Anonymous This is a wonderful album for anyone who is into electronic Jazz. It still ranks among my all time favorites more than 20 years later.

The XRCD is the best CD version I have ever heard, and I have all of the other versions. The LP still has a slight edge, but it is much less noticable with this release than with any others.

Now, will somebody please release this classic on SACD???


Dave Grusin - Discovered Again! Plus Product No: CLIM 002
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Lasting Impression Music

Still Terrific

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2005 by John Stamm I discovered Dave Gruisin years ago on a Sheffield album. My only complaint is that I wish he were more prolific.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products