Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 23 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Capitol

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 23 Products
The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 67696
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 5, 2021 by Anonymous


Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys Product No: ACAP 67301
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

BoG masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 22, 2020 by Gordon Johnson While not the first time to 180grm in the US as claimed, this pressing is exemplary. Flat, centred and about as good as a standard pressing will ever get. Should be in everyone's collection. No surface noise to distract in any way. Be it the physical pressing or the sound in the grooves this is a mighty fine re-issue of a stone cold classic title.


The Beatles - The White Album Product No: ACAP 6757201
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Capitol

Quiet, flat, and sounds fantastic.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 1, 2020 by Anonymous Title says it all.


Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band - Greatest Hits Product No: ACAP 60801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Great songs, a fun listen but not a showcase album.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 25, 2020 by Louie Get it for the music. Vocals sound muddy on a few tracks. Sonically nothing to write home about. Like A Rock and Turn the Page are probably the best 2 tracks from a sonic experience.


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys Christmas Album Product No: ACAP 11848
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 26, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Product No: ACAP 98348
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Surprisingly quiet pressing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 22, 2017 by Anonymous The pressing is magnificent. No eccentricity, and minimal noise front and back. Great job QRP! The new mix is clear and detailed, with somewhat less dynamics than the original, however the clarity and definition surpass all previous copies produced. I highly recommend the new mix. It is like hearing it for the first time all over again.


Beck - Colors Product No: ACAP 78501
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Beck On Pallas Vinyl

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 15, 2017 by audiofan Beck's newest, issued on standard weight red vinyl, is pressed by "The Pallas Group for Capitol Records". There is also a double-disc, 45-RPM version available for those who can't sit still for more than 2-3 songs. Perhaps it sounds better than the 33-1/3 version, but it would have to be otherworldly - this pressing was flawless (typical for Pallas), with no groove noise, no flaws (tics/pops) or warp, and a stunningly deep, wide soundstage with a warm, involving mix. In short, you cannot go wrong with the "standard" 120-gram version...it simply sounds amazing. Bravo!


Bonnie Raitt - Nick Of Time Product No: ACAP 82427
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Sounds lush, beautifully balanced

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 17, 2017 by John P.M. Ive had this for a few months and just played it for the first time. Ive always liked the music on this album, but it never sounded like this before. What an amazing job Ron McMaster did with the mastering here.. I highly recommend this for both the music and the richness of the recording. Outstanding!


Heart - Dreamboat Annie Product No: ACAP 57811
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Roll The Dice...

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 30, 2016 by audiofan The re-master here is superb (probably closer to "5-star" territory), but the reason I gave it 4 is because of a issue with the second track on side one (Dreamboat Annie (Fantasy Child). A friend purchased a copy at a local record shop, and there is a audible defect on this track which repeats at the same place on the LP within the first 4-5 revolutions before dying out. This is not a tick or popping sound, but is more like a "heartbeat/thump" -somewhat difficult to describe. My copy has the same defect - in the exact same place. There is also a minor tick or two during the first several seconds of this same track on BOTH discs...hence a pressing defect. Unfortunately, this is one of the quietest tracks on the album as well, so it's a bit annoying. However, the rest of the album is virtually flawless on both copies and sounds superb. So, roll the dice - you may get a better pressing.


Frank Sinatra - Ultimate Sinatra Product No: ACAP 37029
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Pretty much perfect

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2015 by Brian VanPelt The buyer should be aware that the first several songs are in mono, while the rest are in stereo. I believe this keeps the integrity of the original recordings, and boy what recordings those are.

The sound quality is absolutely top notch throughout. Frank's voice is centered perfectly, and the clarity is crystal. As you listen to every song, you can easily make out every word - Frank was the master of diction. It's captured expertly.

If you are looking for just one Sinatra album that has almost all of the big hits, you have them here. I don't need to list any songs as you can just click on the track listing. I'm fairly certain that every song on this record is probably the cleanest version of that song available. I'm also pretty sure that the only mono tracks are on the first side of disk one.

I hope I've made it clear how much I love this album. It's possible that I'll buy more Sinatra, but this is one I'll be listening to over and over again. This album is just about perfect.


Roxy Music - Roxy Music Product No: ACAP 43033
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 6, 2015 by Anonymous


The Beatles - The Beatles 1962-1966 Product No: ACAP 484550
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Finally done right!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Ted The red and the blue albums sound amazing! Finally the Beatles done right! Theses pressings are quiet and flat. All analog as it should be! Why couldn't we have had the stereo box set done like these? Maybe they should go back and do the box set correctly. Give people $100.00 off if they send there digital crappy box sets back. All analog rules. Don't pass these albums by!


The Beatles - The Beatles 1967-1970 Product No: ACAP 484480
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Finally done right!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Ted The red and the blue albums sound amazing! Finally the Beatles done right! Theses pressings are quiet and flat. All analog as it should be! Why couldn't we have had the stereo box set done like these? Maybe they should go back and do the box set correctly. Give people $100.00 off if they send there digital crappy box sets back. All analog rules. Don't pass these albums by!


Various Artists - Ultra Lounge: Christmas Cocktails Product No: ACAP 96206
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

The BEST Christmas compilation

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 16, 2014 by Jerry Christmas! Ultra lounge Christmas! There are three volumes of the coolest versions of Christmas songs available. Buy vols. 1 & 2 now so they'll put out volume 3. I own over 200 Christmas albums. This is what gets played the most throughout the holidays. Make your ears smile this Christmas!


Beck - Morning Phase Product No: ACAP 49747
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Worth the wait !

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 13, 2014 by Anonymous This is a German pressing from Pallas. If you enjoyed "Sea Change" then you will enjoy this new release. "Morning Phase" is one of those albums that grows on you the more you listen to it. Seldom do I play a record over and over like I did in my youth, but this is an exception. This is an album that you can get lost in with repeated listenings. Quiet vinyl, beautiful harmonies, well recorded, wonderul song writing, layers of textures and deep, wide soundstaging.It's obvious great care was taken in the mastering of this record for vinyl. It's been a long time coming .... but worth the wait.


Frank Sinatra - Duets Product No: ACAP 92660
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Simply stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 13, 2013 by Mike This remaster sounds spectacular.

Mike B. Audioshark.org


The Beach Boys - The Smile Sessions Product No: ACAP 87578
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

After 45 years, it's DONE!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 4, 2013 by Anonymous A must-have recording. Great packaging and while it's in MONO, it's still a very pleasant work. Heroes and Villains finally makes since! If you don't want to buy the monster box set, this is a great way to go! It's finally here!!! SMiLE


The Beach Boys - Surf's Up Product No: ACAP 98175
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Atmospheric

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 21, 2012 by Anonymous I would recommend this for the music and sound. Replaced my original. Even if you are not particularly into the Beach Boys, this is great atmospheric music.


Coldplay - Parachutes Product No: ACAP 27783
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

Great music lousy disc

3 Stars
Posted Friday, May 13, 2011 by Anonymous The music is outstanding to go along with high mixing, production, and release quality... except for the record itself which was seriously warped! I wonder how much of the soundstage I am losing as the needle unloads on the downward slope of the warp!


Roxy Music - Stranded Product No: ACAP 43648
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

FANTASTIC

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 15, 2011 by BH The third Roxy Music album, introducing Eddie Jobson on violin and keyboards as a replacement for Eno. The album is more polished than the first two, but loses the irony, wit and avantgarde feel. Still, two of the band's greatest songs are on this record - Song For Europe and Mother of Pearl. For me, the best sounding songs on this vinyl edition are the slower pieces like Just Like You and Sunset where the black background offered by analogue sets the instruments off very nicely. Outstanding lead guitarist Manzanera is in great form on Amazona - and the sound is very good with strong channel separation and staging. I never quite understood the way that both sides finish with long slow pieces - abit of a downer. That said, Ferry's sometimes overdone vibrato comes across well on the vinyl!

The quality of the recording is EXCELLENT and the artwork featuring Marilyn Cole has been preserved well! The only reason I give it four stars is that it isnt in 45 rpm - but it sounds really good!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 23 Products