Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 36 product(s) in the

Hybrid Stereo SACD

category from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 36 Products
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: CAPP 076 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Terrific Listening Experience!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 2, 2019 by Michael C. Just received my SACD copy today along with two other selections. This one was the first I listened to and it is awesome!! I know this is almost trite but it was like Dean and his backup quartet (guitar, bass,piano, and drums) were in the room with me. At one point you could actually hear Deane take a small breath, and the subtle nuances of the various instruments were clearly present. To think that this music was recorded in 1964 and it still sounds like this is truly extraordinary!! Highly recommended!


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018 by Grateful Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA Product No: CAPP 059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: CAPP 067 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 13, 2017 by Anonymous


Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball Product No: CAPP 053 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Audience Comes Alive!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 30, 2017 by Anonymous I don't have a multi-channel system but this SACD mix really brings out the live concert experience. In addition to all the fine detail of the instruments, you really feel like you are at the concert! While Sarah sounds great, it's not only about her voice with this SACD.


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: CAPP 027 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just one word - WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Birdland The mastering of this album by Analogue Productions is just amazing. I did not listen to the CD layer. The SACD layer is just so real. A lot of dynamics and smooth in a good way. This is best I've ever heard this album in a digital medium.


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Party! Product No: CAPP 066 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 1, 2017 by Anonymous


Otis Redding - Otis Blue Product No: CAPP 095 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Man I Hope There Are More!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 7, 2017 by Stephen Bieth I was very excited when I heard this was coming out and I wasn't disappointed. Yes there is some distortion (as do most early Stax releases) but over all the sound is a major improvement over the last reissue (and the reissue was good). I would love to see Otis's whole catalog come out. Including live releases. I spent three days on this planet while Otis was alive ( I was born December 7th 1967 and Otis died December 10th 1967) yet his impact on my love of music is huge. This is one of Otis's best, a lot would say it is his best. But in my opinion Otis never released a bad one. Buy the SACD because you will love it and if they gets sales maybe we will get more!


Jeff Beck - Wired Product No: CAPP 081 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 31, 2017 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds Of Christmas Product No: CAPP 094 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Quirky song selection but superb quality

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 12, 2016 by Bill Out of the 22 songs on this disc, two are versions of 'Merry Christmas, Baby' and two are versions of 'Jingle Bell Rock' (one would have been more than sufficient). Two of the other selections are from the soundtrack of 'A Charlie Brown Christmas', and I suspect that most people contemplating the purchase of this SACD already have the 'A Charlie Brown Christmas' SACD. Having dispensed with those quibbles, this disc is a must-have. You've heard several of these wonderful songs all of your life, but you've never heard them sound nearly as good as they do here. For me, this album is indispensable for the transcendent 'Little Drummer Boy' alone. Kudos!


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: CAPP 73962 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Totally Awesome !

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 18, 2016 by Stephen Bieth I have been very pumped since I heard this was coming out. To be honest I find rock releases hit and miss on SACD and tend to buy more Jazz in the format but I have really enjoyed the mastering on APO titles. Well they didn't let me down. This is an excellent recording! I must of played Machine Gun (the song) ten times last night. This disc has such full sound it was like almost being there, the bass is warm and the highs are not too bright. Perfectly balanced mastering. I really hope they will release more of his music on SACD. I tend to lean towards MoFi for rock releases but APO has hit this one out of the park (they did an excellent job with the Beach Boys as well). I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this SACD. Now can they get the licences for the Traffic albums because they were made for high res and the flat transfer of John Barleycorn from Japan just didn't cut it!


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: CAPP 069 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 18, 2016 by Anonymous


Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: CAPP 090 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 13, 2016 by Anonymous


Peter, Paul & Mary - Album 1700 Product No: CAPF 1700 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Best Version of A Classic, Favorite Album

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 10, 2016 by Jeffrey Fritz "Album 1700" is, by far, my favorite Peter, Paul & Mary album. I own the original LP and the Warner Brothers CD.

So how does the SACD sound? In a word "fantastic!" The vocals are clean and clear. Dick Kniss' upright acoustic bass is amazing on "Weep for Jamie" and "Whatshername." Clear, clean, strong and powerful-- much more so than on either the LP or CD. You can hear every string on the bass as it's played. The rest of the instruments come through sounding natural and real.

Kevin Gray has somehow figured out how to tame Mary Travers vocals. Mary had a powerful voice that could overload just about any microphone used to record her. How Kevin Gray overcame that is a mystery--but I'm glad that he did.

Tape hiss is audible during the quiet passages. I think that's a good thing because it may mean that processing was kept to a minimum in the remaster.

Kevin Gray's remaster lets me hear what happened in the recording studio back in 1967--and that



Viewing 1 - 20 of 36 Products