Acoustic Sounds' Own In-House Original Label - APO Records Looking for the real blues? That authentic blues that makes your spine tingle? Well, you've found it. APO Records has but one goal - to capture deep, true blues through audiophile recordings. From world-renowned Blue Heaven Studios, a church-turned-recording studio, to our choice in mastering, to our in-house pressing plant - Quality Record Pressings - down to the stock of paper and printing quality we choose for our deluxe album booklets, APO Records consistently spends more to bring deserving artists exceptional records. In addition to authentic blues, APO has recorded a couple of female vocal titles by Nancy Bryan and a jazz title by Myra Taylor.
Found 24 product(s) in the

Blues Music

genre from the

APO Records

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 24 Products
Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: AAPO 2007
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Blues at it's Best

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 21, 2016 by Jonathan Tinn This is really an excellent blues album. It is recorded really well and does justice to the great performance by Little Hatch.

If you love Muddy Waters "Folk Singer", this one should absolutely be on your must-have list.


Eomot RaSun - Three Days Walkin' Product No: AAPO 2008
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Soulful Blues at its Best!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2016 by Jonathan Tinn Man this guy is good as is the recording. If you like Muddy Waters, Folk Singer this really is a must have.


Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: CAPO 2007
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Voice, Harp, Accoustic Guitar

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 29, 2015 by barry18025@comcast.net You won't believe two people can create such great blues. Recorded like they're in your living room. Highly recommended.


Jimmy D. Lane - Long Gone Product No: XAPO2003D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: APO Records

Grab It...

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 28, 2014 by Alembic86 JDL has fantastic chops, great songs, and his studio band is tight. He doesn't hold to the exact same tone for all tracks...he goes for what he feels is the appropriate sound for individual tracks. Much appreciated.

If I had to describe JDL's style -- he would be a cross between SRV and Jimi.

My foobar 2000 won't calculate the DR value on the downloaded DSF files. But JRiver will. Individual tracks range run between DR 12-15. I would bet this album as a whole would garner a 13 DR rating...for those who put stock in such things. I trust my ears.

I have listened to this several times though a high-end headphone system which includes a W4S DAC2-SE. Excellent recording. Tons of headroom, separation and tone.


Honeyboy Edwards - Shake 'Em On Down Product No: AAPO 2010
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 19, 2013 by Anonymous


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: CAPO 2024
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

The Only New Blues I Own

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 18, 2013 by Richie This is the only new blues i own, this guy sounds right/traditonal for all the right reasons. Incredible sounding pressing, get this one before it's gone or the price goe's up. not exactly easy to find elsewhere at a good price. This is THE source for marquise knox. I play this everyday, its that good. check him out on youtube....the best!


Doug MacLeod - Doug MacLeod Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 022
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2013 by Anonymous


Watermelon Slim - Watermelon Slim Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 016
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

great disc

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 17, 2012 by Anonymous love to see another by watermelon slim


Joe Beard - Joe Beard Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 021
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

amazing clarity, jet black background!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2011 by Bill-NJ Whats more to say? My first DTD and nothing short of amazing! Joe's voice and trusty strings are all I can hear!


John Mooney - John Mooney Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 020
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

...not enough stars...

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2011 by Bob Muir ....I used to follow John back in the 70's around Rochester in all the right dives....for the price of a beer you could see him free at the Cottage Hotel in Mendon, N.Y., 10 min. south of Rochester. This is an amazing recording. I still have an effort of his on Blind Pig Records, "Coming Your Way"...this recording process makes everything else sound like an 8 track in a Ford Galaxy....buy it and don't look back.


Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop Perkins Product No: AAPO 002
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 13, 2011 by Anonymous


Howard Tate - Howard Tate Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 009
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2010 by phil great recording quality, DTD recording is simply the best. I immediately ordered all the APO titles,any artist who can record in one session without overdubs are always top of the bill, Howard Tate is no exception to this rule.


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: AAPO 2022
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

MAGIC!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 9, 2010 by Miller W Steel The music on this LP is just the best, this young man was 16 when this was recorded? I am so blown away, and then we are talking about the acoustics in that church in Kansas that Chad has converted to a performance and recording venue, it is grand. This disk plays perfectly, and the sound, the energy of the venue just charges my sound room when I play this LP. I have blown multiple gatherings away with this LP, no one ever buys it when I tell them Mr. Knox is 16 years old, then I pass around the LP cover and you should see the faces... It is great fun! Great LP, Great performance.


Diunna Greenleaf - Diunna Greenleaf Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 008
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great! must have.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2010 by Anonymous Great! must have. Completes my set of six direct to disc APOs


Marquise Knox - Marquise Knox Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 011
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 by Anonymous


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: CAPO 2022
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Man Child

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2009 by Jeff Whisnant I was there when this young man made his debut at Blue Heaven Studio for the 10th Annual Bluesmasters at the Crossroads. We were hearing the buzz about this young man prior to his performance and he did not disappoint.You will not be disappointed either.Crank it up!


Wild Child Butler - Wild Child Butler Product No: AAPO 004
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

A winner

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 3, 2009 by Mike G This belongs in your blues collection.


Jimmy D. Lane - Long Gone Product No: CAPO 2003
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

EXCELLENT BLUES GUITARIST/VOCALS

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 22, 2009 by MAC I ran into the music of Jimmy, on pandora, while listening to the Stevie Ray Vaughn station in my playlist. I was absolutely blown away by the blues guitar and vocals of this artist. He is definitely one of the best bluesmen out there! I own all three of his cd's "Long Gone", "Legacy", and "It's Time", and I can tell you there is not one track in the 39 contained on the three cd's that will disappoint anyone who loves electric blues music. I am lucky enough to own a Sony ES sacd player, so the "It's Time" hybrid sacd really shines!! I would recommend the purchase of his music to all you blues lovers out there, and I can tell you that I look forward to his next release.


Big George Brock - Heavyweight Blues Product No: CAPO 2021
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

I have to give him 5 Stars...Because

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 20, 2007 by KB4IUJ Big George is so original and innovative with his style. This album is one to get to get.

But, see him in concert for yourself to see why he's one of the best. See you there !!

73's Bill


Wild Child Butler - Sho' 'Nuff Product No: AAPO 2015-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Buy this only if you love music!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 19, 2007 by Anonymous Fantastic sound quality and just great music. I could not leave the listening room till I played all four sides.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 24 Products