Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 11 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Blue Note

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products
Ron Miles - Rainbow Sign Product No: ABLU 39601
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

10 out of 10

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 21, 2021 by Anonymous Best record I’ve bought all year. Great music Great sound.


Eric Dolphy - Out To Lunch Product No: CBLJ 9020 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Blue Note

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 9, 2021 by E. Smith If you like abstract music, this is a must have. First the recording quality is absolutely outstanding on this sacd. The composition and performance are nothing short of amazing. This is a jazz masterpiece. Truly unparalleled. The first track “hat and beard” took my breath away. Dolphy was without a doubt a musical genius. I bought this knowing nothing about him and now I can’t get enough. Thank you acoustic sounds, without you I would never have found this gem.


Annie Lennox - Nostalgia Product No: ABLU 96621
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Not recommended

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by RayFar I was super excited to get this LP as I had the CD as well as a digital version on my computer, but both at CD quality and wanted to experience the LP quality. Unfortunately, not only the recording is at poor quality, the LP I received seems to not have gone through quality control and had lot of pops and cracks and the surface has discoloring at various places.

Maybe this was just my copy, but I can't recommend buying this LP.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Moanin' Product No: ABLU 47589
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

jUST GOT IT TODAY

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 13, 2020 by Wow Boy.. Sounds great!


Bobby Hutcherson - Happenings Product No: ABLU 76449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Adventurous ensemble

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The album's best song is MAIDEN VOYAGE. Herbie Hancock originally wrote the composition for one of his solo releases. This version sounds similar but the original is preferable because it was part of a larger concept. The other songs are Bobby Hutcherson's contributions but indicate he wasn't on the same level with Hancock as a composer at the time.


Sonny Rollins - Volume 1 Product No: ABLU 73058
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Master at peak

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 30, 2019 by Anonymous The product description is right. Sonny's other releases on Blue Note are better. This is a good session, but volume 2 is superior. Rollin's tone and phrasing are excellent.


Joe Henderson - Page One Product No: ABLU 76902
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Skip this page.

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 25, 2019 by Anonymous Dull session by a group that sounds uncertain and hesitant. The musicians don't sound unified or in sync but like they were strangers struggling to gel together. There is no spark, nothing memorable, only subdued performances.


Miles Davis - The Complete Birth Of The Cool Product No: ABLU 46801
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

I had wanted to belive AS vinyl offerings were curated

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2019 by Anonymous I did not order this record. I was going to, but then paused to find an online review.

AS often themselves posting Michael Fremer's positive reviews of other albums. So in that spirit...

"UMe's Birth of the Cool Is A Sonic Abortion And a Reissue Disgrace", Michael Fremer Jul 2, 2019.

"After the Outrage: UMe's Birth of the Cool Reissue Reconsidered", Michael Fremer, Jul 6, 2019. "After calming down following the original Birth of the Cool review I took a deep breath and listened again... As I wrote, I'm not taking back a word of what I originally wrote. It was not an overreaction. It was the truth."


Freddie Hubbard - Ready For Freddie Product No: ABLU 89899
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

The gang is all here

3 Stars
Posted Monday, March 25, 2019 by Anonymous The personnel joining Freddie Hubbard on this date are Wayne Shorter on tenor sax(who also contributed a song), McCoy Tyner, piano, and Elvin Jones, drums --maybe the only time these four legends played together.. The bassist is unfamilar to me. There's also a player on euphonium , a brass instrument similar to trombone. The sum of this sextet's impressive parts does not gel into a greater whole. Only recommended to euphonium fans --- except that instrument is also featured(with a different musician) on another Hubbard album, BLUE SPIRITS.


Miles Davis - Birth Of The Cool Product No: ABLU 72972
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

Miles the God

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 12, 2016 by Anonymous I would rather give credit to arranger Gill Evans and bariton saxophone player/arranger Gerry Mulligan for the music on this record where Miles plays an important part on trumpet but certainly not the leading part.


Cassandra Wilson - Loverly Product No: ABLU 07699
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

dont bother, poor sound quality

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 5, 2008 by Iqbal Mustafa After two attempts, I have given up on trying to explore this album. The poor acoustics of the album are a disappointment.



Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products

Refine Your Search