Found 30 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 30 Products
Hank Mobley - Peckin' Time Product No: ABNJ 81574
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Perfection!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 31, 2019 by Chris This has to be one of the best jazz recordings I have ever heard. The balance between each instrument is perfect. Morgan and Mobley have never sounded better and the rest are phenomenal! The pressing is perfect. There are critics out there that say "you can never match the original Blue Note sound"...well...this is awfully close!


Ike Quebec - Soul Samba Bossa Nova Product No: CBNJ 84114 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by Anonymous


Horace Silver Quintet & Trio - Blowin' The Blues Away Product No: ABNJ 84017
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 15, 2015 by Anonymous


Kenny Burrell - Midnight Blue Product No: XBNJ84123D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

The band is in the room

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 16, 2015 by Hikmer This is one heck of a recording and if you don't already know, one of the best jazz blues records of all time. With that being said, this DSD recording is simply fantastic. I have a much better analogue playback system than my digital setup but I can't imagine it sounding much better on plastic. Also keep in mind you get two extra tracks...a must buy for anyone looking for jazz guitar and some blues thrown into the mix.


Duke Jordan - Flight to Jordan Product No: ABNJ 84046
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Flight of Fancy!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 22, 2014 by Emmanuel Duke Jordan recorded as a band leader once for Blue Note on this date. He surely did not squander that opportunity as evident on this album. Every track counts, none more so than "Deacon Joe," the blues-drenched gospel piece on side 4 of this LP, so bewitching it makes you want to go to church. According to the liner notes, Jordan claims the inspiration for this song came from music he heard outside a church in Brooklyn. It reminded me of how Miles Davis ( a former band mate of Duke's) wrote in his autobiography that he did not quite capture the gospel feel of church music that he was going for on "Kind Of Blue." Listening to "Deacon Joe" I can now safely say I know what Miles never quite captured on Kind Of Blue.


Dizzy Reece - Soundin' Off Product No: ABNJ 84033
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Let me sound off

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 31, 2013 by emmanuel There's no need for me to tell you about the technical merits of these 45rpm blue note records from analog productions and music matters Ltd. know this, it's analog music done the way it should be done. I was not familiar with Dizzy Reece before I bought this album and I won't soon forget his name after listening to this record. This is hard bop jazz of the highest order. Should you or should you not buy it? Listen to me carefully; once these blue note titles are gone, they are gone forever, at least for this century. No one is gonna put these records out again like this for another hundred years. So if you're a jazz enthusiast this is a once in a lifetime opportunity for you to own and hear these records in pure analog mode with better fidelity than most of the originals. You'd be a fool not buy them.


Hank Mobley - Workout Product No: ABNJ 84080
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 6, 2013 by Anthony Another stellar re-issue from the Blue Note vault by Analogue Productions. Is it worth the asking price and the effort to get up every ten minutes or so? ABSOLUTELY!


Jimmy Smith - Back At The Chicken Shack Product No: ABNJ 84117
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Serious Listener?

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 29, 2013 by Lenny A must need if you are serious about the recording and quality of sound in your critique of vinyl. On a scale of 1-10 this is a 10+. Seriously folks. This is one of those records to die for and would make any recording of the month or year depending on what you were voting on. Superb highs, mid range and bass it's all there


Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones Product No: ABNJ 84115
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Pick your jaw off the floor

4 Stars
Posted Friday, May 27, 2011 by Kevin saffari Simply outstanding quality in sound reproduction. Hands down one of the best 45 rpm recordings I have ever heard and worth every penny.


The 3 Sounds - Introducing The 3 Sounds Product No: ABNJ 81600
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Enjoyable and excellent Jazz

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 22, 2011 by Hideki Soeda Once you listen to this great trio, The 3 Sound, I am very sure that you`ll be a big fan of thi group even if you are not familiar with Jazz. This recent re-issue of one of their popular LPs no doubt get you fee how Jazz is enjoyable and cool. I do wish that more re-mastered LPs (Blue Note label in particular) are being issued. This group should be much more fairly appreciated and well received.


Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage Product No: ABNJ 84195
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Amazing. Another winner. A must have.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 21, 2010 by dmeeker Compared to my 33 1/3 copy of this album from just a few years ago, this one wins hands down. Everything is more spacious, the cymbals are startlingly clear, the saxophone fuller sounding. But the greatest achievement is how Gray and Hoffman were able to eliminate that middle dead zone when you are listening to the music, removing the flat, condensed sound of the overall recording. The music thunders, sounds actually rounder, with more space between the instruments. It's like how you are able, on certain car websites, to get a virtual 3-D tour of the vehicle from all sides. Here, Gray and Hoffman have done the same thing, only with music. They've literally breathed life into the thing, making it as if you were a fly on the wall.

Thought: I wish Hancock, Carter, and Williams had released more recordings of just the three of them playing together--they're interplay is, in my opinion, on par with the excellent Bill Evans' trios of just a few years before this album was recorded. Oh well.


Kenny Burrell - On View at the Five Spot Cafe Product No: ABNJ 84021
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Excellent live set. Beautiful sound.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 21, 2010 by dmeeker I was pleasantly surprised by the superb sound quality of this release. I think my initial hesitation may have arisen because the set was recorded live at the Five Spot, but in fact it seems that Gray and Hoffman were able to capture more aural dimension than usual here, at least to my ears. In any case, I was pleased to hear Burrell with this fine cast of characters, who all seem to bring out the best in each other. There is some nice experimentation going on here, too, a slight pushing of boundaries, which I particularly like, especially in the long-ish "Hallelujah" on side 2 (perhaps the best example of this, and simply a masterpiece) with one of the most thrilling drum solos (Blakey on mallets) I've heard on record. I think the mastering by Gray and Hoffman is mind-boggling in general, but as I've mentioned before it really showcases the muscle-y sound of authoritative drummers in particular, especially Blakey and Higgins. I'll be listening to this one over and over. Thanks, guys.


Lou Donaldson - Blues Walk Product No: ABNJ 81593
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Dynamite

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 23, 2010 by Andrew Swings like CRAZY. Don't miss out on the fun. Pressed perfectly, too.


Grant Green - Green Street Product No: CBNJ 84071 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Another great SACD in this series

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 22, 2010 by Bret Miller Excellent music and sound.


Hank Mobley - No Room For Squares Product No: ABNJ 84149
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

God bless Hank Mobley

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 9, 2010 by Anonymous Im glad for all at acoustic sounds for the way cool records. I just wish they were not so much money, I see them marked up at records stores to $75 or more?? if not for that I would own them all-think about doing some classic rock the some way? Iam sure all of us record nuts would like to kick back and smoke a fatty and rock out at 11 to some zep or jimi @ 45 RPM.

All my love


Grant Green - Green Street Product No: ABNJ 84071
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

One of the best BN I own.....

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 9, 2009 by Anonymous ...and I have a good clip of them. It really is one of the best sounding pieces of music that I own on any format. Drop it on the platter and turn the lights down low....Now the music itself? Well, this is Grant Green. Need I say more?


Jackie McLean - Capuchin Swing Product No: CBNJ 84038 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 14, 2009 by Bret Miller Some of the older less known jazz guys are worth checking out. I like it after many listens.


Ike Quebec - Soul Samba Bossa Nova Product No: ABNJ 84114
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Suprisingly Good

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 7, 2009 by Kevin I've always liked Ike Quebec, but this one is really nice. Despite his poor health it did not affect him negatively on this recording, in fact it seems he dug deep into his soul and played with the conviction and heart of a man with not much time left on this earth. Great recording and sensitive playing. Its really easy to listen to this album and having it in your 45 rpm collection is a must.


Grant Green - Idle Moments Product No: ABNJ 84154
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Nice but a little noisy

4 Stars
Posted Monday, August 31, 2009 by Ian A little too many pops and clicks for my taste but I'm still happy to own this.


Sonny Rollins - Vol. 2 Product No: ABNJ 1558
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Blue Note)

Sonny Rollins Vol. 2

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 28, 2009 by Tom Warren One of my all time favorite albums. Included is The "Misterioso" recording to cherish.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 30 Products