Found 8 product(s) in the

Digital Download

category in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Doug MacLeod - Break the Chain Product No: XREF141F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Reference Recordings

Another Masterpiece!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 1, 2018 by Longtime Fan As usual, it lived up to my lofty expectations! Doug paints pictures in your mind like not many can. If you're familiar with his music, you already know every album is going to take you on a new trip. Reference did an outstanding job with the recording as always...Buy it, you won't regret it!


Otis Spann - Good Morning Mr. Blues Product No: XNAX022763D128
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Double Rate) 5.6MHz/128fs Download
Label: 2xHD

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 16, 2017 by Anonymous


Keb' Mo' - The Door Product No: XSON21222D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Sony

Great sounding DSD

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2016 by TheSturt A great format for a great artist. If you're a Keb Mo' fan this is a must have album. The sonics sound awesome, very full sound, good presence and imaging. It's like you're sitting right there listening to the performance. I can recommend this version without reserve.


Marquise Knox Band - 17th Annual Blues Masters at the Crossroads Product No: XBMC201404F176
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 176kHz/24bit Download
Label: Analogue Productions

I was there!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2016 by Evan What a great performance!


John Lee Hooker - It Serve You Right To Suffer Product No: XIPJ9103D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions (Impulse)

Awesome classic!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 6, 2014 by A guy from Saskatoon Although this recording is 48 years old, if it weren't for the youthfulness of Hook's voice, it sounds like it could have been recorded a week before his "Healer" recording. I own other versions of this album and none come close to this version. This DSD download, even though the album is short, is astounding on good equipment and well worth the money. It is in stereo. The soundstage is wide and you place each of the highly detailed instruments. This is a must for any fan of the Blues.


Jimmy D. Lane - Long Gone Product No: XAPO2003D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: APO Records

Grab It...

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 28, 2014 by Alembic86 JDL has fantastic chops, great songs, and his studio band is tight. He doesn't hold to the exact same tone for all tracks...he goes for what he feels is the appropriate sound for individual tracks. Much appreciated.

If I had to describe JDL's style -- he would be a cross between SRV and Jimi.

My foobar 2000 won't calculate the DR value on the downloaded DSF files. But JRiver will. Individual tracks range run between DR 12-15. I would bet this album as a whole would garner a 13 DR rating...for those who put stock in such things. I trust my ears.

I have listened to this several times though a high-end headphone system which includes a W4S DAC2-SE. Excellent recording. Tons of headroom, separation and tone.


Junior Wells - Hoodoo Man Blues Product No: XAPB034D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Maybe the best...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2013 by Lazy Lew I bought the LP in 1966 at the age of 15. I was learning to play harp, and this album gave me a whole new point of reference. Junior's vocals are so natural and soulful, his harp so fluid and his tone so supple on this recording that I've never heard a better harmonica blues album, start to finish, than this one. Every song is a gem, but a few stand out. "Early in the Morning" is the definitive version, IMO, and his simple, understated Chromatic work on "Wee Wee Hours" demonstrates his outstanding mastery of tone and breath control over technique. But it is "Ships On The Ocean", with its slow, burning vocal and 3rd position harp work, enhanced by Buddy Guy's subtle guitar accompaniment, that steals the show. HMB also happens to have excellent sound quality, clear yet warm. Other blues records that compare are James Cotton's contribution to "Chicago, The Blues Today, Vol 2", and the studio tracks on "Fathers & Sons" which share many of the same virtues.


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: XAPB1483D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Superb DSD downloadable music

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 29, 2013 by Anonymous This download is nothing short of amazing.The sonics are superb. Compared to the 16/44 that i have on my computer and play using MINIMSERVER and my LUMIN player it renders a completely natural musical landscape with every nuance of the performance easily audible. I will most definitly be purchasing more.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products