Found 32 product(s) in the

CD

category that are

In Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 32 Products
Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: CAPO 2007
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Voice, Harp, Accoustic Guitar

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 29, 2015 by barry18025@comcast.net You won't believe two people can create such great blues. Recorded like they're in your living room. Highly recommended.


Buddy Guy - Damn Right, I've Got The Blues Product No: CSON 2218 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Mustang Sally, but No Jeff Beck???

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 17, 2014 by Anonymous My favorite Buddy Guy album! The sound is great, but NO Jeff Beck on Mustang Sally until about 3:45 is heartbreaking :-( Overall, well worth the extra $$$ for Buddy "Live"! Would have been 5 STARS, but...now maybe 4.5


Duke Jordan Trio - So Nice Duke Product No: CMMU 013
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Master Music

excellent recording and music

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014 by Anonymous don't pass this one up


Dan Fogelberg & Tim Weisberg - Twin Sons Of Different Mothers Product No: CSONG 70165
Available: InStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Sony

Worth every penny...and then some

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 30, 2013 by DWM If people recall, this was a hot album when it was released. Many questioned Dan Foglelburg's motive for recording this type of album. But any fan of Dan's after listening once suddenly knew why. It was, and still is, a great collaboration. This is a gold CD and as those who own gold CD's know, these open up things to the ear that regular CD's do not seem to capture. The instrumentation is simply fantastic. The last two tracks are worth the cost alone, one being "The Power of Gold." I would like to see more of Dan Fogleburg's catalog released again in either DTS, SACD, SHM, or K2 mastering. This is a must have purchase for anyone who likes a nice easy-going listening CD. Simply fantastic.


Marquise Knox - Here I Am Product No: CAPO 2024
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

The Only New Blues I Own

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 18, 2013 by Richie This is the only new blues i own, this guy sounds right/traditonal for all the right reasons. Incredible sounding pressing, get this one before it's gone or the price goe's up. not exactly easy to find elsewhere at a good price. This is THE source for marquise knox. I play this everyday, its that good. check him out on youtube....the best!


Hank Mobley - Soul Station Product No: CBNA 0001
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Classic Hank Mobley

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 26, 2012 by Roy This is an awesome album and a great addition to anyone who has listened to Hank Mobley. Every song on this album is outstanding. A staple album to add to your Jazz collection and one you will play on a regular basis.


Horace Silver - The Cape Verdean Blues Product No: CBNA 0010
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

XRCD is outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 by Rich The sound quality and music are top notch. Alan Yoshida and the XRCD team produces the finest redbook CDs. If you like Song for My Father you will also like Cape Verdian Blues. As far as sound quality you can hear every instrument clearly with great separation. This is Horace Silver 60s sound at its best.


Eagles - Hell Freezes Over Product No: CUNJ 147 K2
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Universal Records

EAGLES!!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, October 21, 2011 by Alvin There may only be two better ways to experience this; being at THE concert, or viewing the concert at a friend's excellent home theater with HD video AND audio. I wasn't lucky enough to be at THE concert.


Frederick Fennell - Pomp & Pipes! - Paul Riedo, organist Product No: CREF 58
Available: InStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

made my house shake!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 26, 2011 by andy so good i thought we were having an earthquake!


Michael Stearns & Friends - The Lost World Product No: CLIM 037
Available: InStock
Category: DXD
Label: Lasting Impression Music

The Jungle Is Alive

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 17, 2010 by Terry F I first became aware of Michael Stearns’ The Lost World from HP’s Workshop in TAS 179. This is one of HP’s showcase CDs. However this CD is the second generation 24bit DXD version. It is everything that the first CD had and more. It has an expansive soundstage with a variety of detailed sounds. The original is also discussed in the August 2010 issue of TAS (page 110). I would have given the original five stars so this one goes beyond the limit.


Horace Parlan Trio - Speakin' My Piece Product No: CBNA 0002
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

Excellent Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 19, 2010 by Steve I could go on and on about how good this disk sounds, but the truth is I will be buying them all. In addition, my RVG copies will be sold and replaced by these XRCDs. The sound is smooth, with lots of space between insturments. There is none of the thin digital harshness present. I compared the sound to some of my Classic Records 200 gram Blue Note Reissues. The CD was equal to and in some cases better than vinyl.


Yes - Fragile Product No: CMOB 766
Available: InStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 11, 2010 by jack


Sonny Clark - Cool Struttin' Product No: CBNA 0003
Available: InStock
Category: XRCD24 CD
Label: Audio Wave (Blue Note)

A Classic

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 17, 2009 by Anonymous A Blue Note classic, given sublime treatment. This is THE digital version to get. Beautiful mastering, gorgeous graphics. Wonderfully detailed.


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: CAPO 2022
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

Man Child

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 15, 2009 by Jeff Whisnant I was there when this young man made his debut at Blue Heaven Studio for the 10th Annual Bluesmasters at the Crossroads. We were hearing the buzz about this young man prior to his performance and he did not disappoint.You will not be disappointed either.Crank it up!


Jimmy D. Lane - Long Gone Product No: CAPO 2003
Available: InStock
Category: CD
Label: APO Records

EXCELLENT BLUES GUITARIST/VOCALS

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 22, 2009 by MAC I ran into the music of Jimmy, on pandora, while listening to the Stevie Ray Vaughn station in my playlist. I was absolutely blown away by the blues guitar and vocals of this artist. He is definitely one of the best bluesmen out there! I own all three of his cd's "Long Gone", "Legacy", and "It's Time", and I can tell you there is not one track in the 39 contained on the three cd's that will disappoint anyone who loves electric blues music. I am lucky enough to own a Sony ES sacd player, so the "It's Time" hybrid sacd really shines!! I would recommend the purchase of his music to all you blues lovers out there, and I can tell you that I look forward to his next release.


Shota Osabe Piano Trio - Happy Coat Product No: CLIM 031 K2
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Lasting Impression Music

excellent Ray Brown recording

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 21, 2008 by MikerR You will hear Ray Brown's full bass the way it should be.


Reference Recordings - XLO Test & Burn-In CD Product No: CREF 1000
Available: InStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

A CD Players Best Friend: XLO RR HDCD

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 19, 2008 by James Ciechanowski I have used ( and still do ) the XLO RR HDCD for years to burn in and demagnitize all kinds of systems: Levinson, Krell, VTL and more. Even in my car CD player, a Bose Wave, portable CD players, uploaded to an i pod nano, you name it. All have been improved in sound quality with this CD. Highly Recommended! James Ciechanowski


Various Artists - Tutti! Orchestral Sampler Product No: CREF 906
Available: InStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

Reference Classical CD - Audio point of view !!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 4, 2008 by Anonymous This is a reference cd for me. Classical Recordings are to die for.

Track # 01 + 10 + 14 + 16 are the best for me.

Ideal for critical listening of any audio set up.


Jerry Junkin - Crown Imperial Product No: CREF 112
Available: InStock
Category: HDCD CD
Label: Reference Recordings

RR 'Crown' Jewel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 24, 2008 by Robert Bethune Truly impressive both musically and sonically. From the most delicate pianissimo to a thunderous triple forte, the team at RR has captured the sound of a wind orchestra and an organ with characteristic fidelity. An amazing recording that is a must have.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 32 Products